We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable with reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LP Hotel Chiclayo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added LP Hotel Chiclayo to your Saves list
LP Hotel Chiclayo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Saenz Pena 396, Chiclayo, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Chiclayo
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable with reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is well located, very new, and service is very good. Seems they run shuttle to airport for all the flights arriving/leaving Chiclayo. The driver was waiting right outside the baggage claim when my flight arrived. It is also very close to the bus stations, about a 3-4 minutes taxi ride away.

I got a last minute deal with breakfast buffet included. It was the best breakfast in this Peru trip, even with some Peruvian dish. It was a nice and comfortable stay. I am glad I dropped the Ramada for this and paid only half the amount comparing to Ramada.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
17
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I am glad I checked on prior reviews and as always most of the comments were correct. The location is great compared to others I have seen. Granted is a busy street but it was not that noisy as I thought. The room was not ready when we got in, but they wait was not long and they offered us free drinks for that little wait.
The rooms are immaculate, it has AC which was not needed because I went in September (almost beg. of Spring).
The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because the front desk called me at ten thirty at night (when I was sleeping) to let me know that the extra day I decided to stay there was going to be be ten dollars more (not complaining about the price but they could have told me before). In any case that was my only mishap. Other than that everything was great, the breakfast was included so that was a plus.
Chiclayo is a big city with many business in every corner. The hotel is located 10 blocks from the Plaza de Armas and about two blocks from a midsize mall where you can get money from the ATM's safely.
There are police around the city (if not in every corner) so I think it was safe. Mind the traffic since there are taxis everywhere. By the way the front desk put us in contact with a tour guide who was punctual and took us to the museums which are a MUST SEE, the museums in Lambayeque are simply amazing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecuador
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

After looking for diferents hotels in Chiclayo, I found this one as good!, close to the central park, municipality, church, the only but that is not a quiet location, there is noise everyday even at night. Rooms are clean, mattress very good, food is very good!! The staff is very attentive!! I feel like being in home! If you are bored, there is a casino on the ground level.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice and comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Room size is great (enough space for your luggage). Hotel really fits international standards (3 stars).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LP Hotel Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Hotel Chiclayo

Address: Saenz Pena 396, Chiclayo, Peru
Location: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Chiclayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Hotel Chiclayo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your LP Hotel Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LP Hotel Chiclayo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.