We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice all inclusive hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino to your Saves list
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Rio Hato, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farallon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very nice all inclusive hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My expectations were low in a decameron, but i had a surprise with this hotel.
Very big, with many restaurants (very good food), excellent service and very very nice beach..
i satayed in a "villa" which is a biggest room than the regular and was very nice, with enough space and the bathroom was also OK.
I would highly recommend if you look to be relaxed and laying at the beach..
The location is just for that.. to be inside the hotel all the time.. the city is very far so you cant plan arrive here and go to the city at the same time.

Room Tip: ask for a villa if you go with friends.. if not ask for the regular rooms that have ocean view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gabyalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Great place, great food, great drinks all inclusive, you can play golf, you can relax at the beach.
Ocean a bit hard, not so great to swim, will change that for 3 excellent pools with bars and restaurants.
Great pre-honeymoon trip ja ja, also rent a car is less expensive than public transportation.
And for tours to the Panama Canal is much easier and relax than a multitude of people tour's.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echo Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are fully prepared to climb stairs and steep hills you'll enjoy this resort. Lots of pools for you to enjoy. Where this resort gets a failing grade is in customer service from the top down. The restaurant staff have no idea what they are serving and how it's prepared and are not inclined to find out for you, language being the barrier in all areas of service. The only time they excelled was if you broke their unwritten rules hanging towels on the balcony and walking on the grass so, beware as my travelling companions found out first hand much to their chagrin!

Room Tip: Find out exactly where your room is. All lobbies are on the top of the hill and there are over 80 st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gloucestergal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resistencia, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel has excellent views of the gardens/pools and the sea.
The water in the pool is always clean and warm. The food is also amazing with lots of variety.
Totally recommendable for a family since I went there with my wife and two boys and we had a blast. The stairs to the lobby can be a bit tiring but all in all is a fantastic resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazarus730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porcupine Plain, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is older but the staff was friendly, just understand many do not speak good English, its a Spanish speaking country. So brush up on your Spanish. Rooms were clean but remember to put the clean my room sign on. And there are no face clothes so take your own. We booked a beach room which I would definitely recommend for the little bit extra cost. Take the pirate ship available at the resort boat rentals. The owners run a great excursion. There is quite a bit of walking so probably not great if walking is an issue. Beach was awesome and weather hot - we went in Feb 2012. Its a long way from panama city but take the the trip to Anton Valley. It not far andr is interesting really highlighting the diversity of the country. If you want to do the tours in and around Panama city I would recommend staying closer to. We booked with nolitours and their reps were very helpful but they are really only available in the main entrance. This is a big resort. While there my husband got sick and the staff was extremely accommodating with food and such that could be taken to the room. We enjoyed ourselves and the people of Panama are awesome.

Room Tip: Beach front - pay for it its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BBlue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been to many different countries/hotels down south and the Royal Decameron is the only one we've been to multiple times. The people there are amazing, the food is tremendous, and the pools are great. The only "drawback" is the ocean/beach. Since it's on the Pacific side, the beach is not the best. However, the pools make up for it.

I would recommend this resort for anyone.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking, you might want to get a room close to the beach because if you are &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadaChris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our week of sunshine and great weather. The beach was terrific and the grounds were lovely. We enjoyed seeing the peacock wandering the ground and many large iguanas. We did have a room at the beach - the only drawback was lots of stairs to go up to the lobby. The room was clean enough, the air conditioner worked ok for the most part and we did get our room cleaned properly. No face cloths in the room though, you may want to bring your own.

We didn't enjoy the long ride out from Panama City. We were tired and came in to the airport late afternoon and therefore it took almost 3 hours to get through the city traffic to get to the resort.

We spent the first few days relaxing on the beach and working on our tans. We had great weather and enjoyed the pools. August isn't really tourist season so the resort was very quiet for the most part. We did a few day trips as well. We used Panama Roadrunner to take us on a city tour and visited Casco Viejo which is the old city and then spent some time at the canal watching the ships go through the locks. We also used Roadrunner to take us in to Jungle Land tour which was a day in the Gamboa rainforest. Two amazing days for us. Way better than being stuck on a bus,.

The food in the a la cartes was ok, the buffets were average but there was enough variety that we always found something to eat. We are planning a return trip this coming February! Not such a bad place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farallon
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
16.8 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Las Perlas Hotel & Resort Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

Address: Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Rio Hato, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > Rio Hato > Farallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama is an all inclusive hotel located about 2 kilometers of white sandy beach in Farallon, Panama. The hotel is located on the Pacific coast, close to many tourist attractions. Also, the city of Panama and the Tocumen International Airport (PTY) are located 120 miles away. The Royal Decameron in Panama hotel offers 852 guestrooms in low-rise buildings and 370 rooms Villas. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, closet, safe (local charge), direct dial telephone (with deposit cash at the reception) and a private bathroom with shower and hair dryer. Also have a minibar as part of the all inclusive plan and the villas are located on the golf course. Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama offers eight pools for adults three wading pools, three hot tubs, a casino, a golf course with 18 holes and a full spa. This beach hotel also offers a variety of organized activities on land and water for the whole family, and two convention centers for business travelers. The Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort has 11 bars, a nightclub and 10 restaurants ranging from traditional to the more exotic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf And Casino
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf Hotel Farallon
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Panama
Hotel Royal Decameron Beach
Royal Decameron Costa Blanca Hotel
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino Panama/Farallon
Royal Decameron Resort Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing