We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all inclusive resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

Save Saved
You added Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Farallon
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“all inclusive resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Great place, great food, great drinks all inclusive, you can play golf, you can relax at the beach.
Ocean a bit hard, not so great to swim, will change that for 3 excellent pools with bars and restaurants.
Great pre-honeymoon trip ja ja, also rent a car is less expensive than public transportation.
And for tours to the Panama Canal is much easier and relax than a multitude of people tour's.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,538 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    558
    1,010
    607
    220
    143
See reviews for
642
1040
61
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elliot Lake, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are fully prepared to climb stairs and steep hills you'll enjoy this resort. Lots of pools for you to enjoy. Where this resort gets a failing grade is in customer service from the top down. The restaurant staff have no idea what they are serving and how it's prepared and are not inclined to find out for you, language being the barrier in all areas of service. The only time they excelled was if you broke their unwritten rules hanging towels on the balcony and walking on the grass so, beware as my travelling companions found out first hand much to their chagrin!

Room Tip: Find out exactly where your room is. All lobbies are on the top of the hill and there are over 80 st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resistencia, Argentina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel has excellent views of the gardens/pools and the sea.
The water in the pool is always clean and warm. The food is also amazing with lots of variety.
Totally recommendable for a family since I went there with my wife and two boys and we had a blast. The stairs to the lobby can be a bit tiring but all in all is a fantastic resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porcupine Plain, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is older but the staff was friendly, just understand many do not speak good English, its a Spanish speaking country. So brush up on your Spanish. Rooms were clean but remember to put the clean my room sign on. And there are no face clothes so take your own. We booked a beach room which I would definitely recommend for the little bit extra cost. Take the pirate ship available at the resort boat rentals. The owners run a great excursion. There is quite a bit of walking so probably not great if walking is an issue. Beach was awesome and weather hot - we went in Feb 2012. Its a long way from panama city but take the the trip to Anton Valley. It not far andr is interesting really highlighting the diversity of the country. If you want to do the tours in and around Panama city I would recommend staying closer to. We booked with nolitours and their reps were very helpful but they are really only available in the main entrance. This is a big resort. While there my husband got sick and the staff was extremely accommodating with food and such that could be taken to the room. We enjoyed ourselves and the people of Panama are awesome.

Room Tip: Beach front - pay for it its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been to many different countries/hotels down south and the Royal Decameron is the only one we've been to multiple times. The people there are amazing, the food is tremendous, and the pools are great. The only "drawback" is the ocean/beach. Since it's on the Pacific side, the beach is not the best. However, the pools make up for it.

I would recommend this resort for anyone.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking, you might want to get a room close to the beach because if you are &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our week of sunshine and great weather. The beach was terrific and the grounds were lovely. We enjoyed seeing the peacock wandering the ground and many large iguanas. We did have a room at the beach - the only drawback was lots of stairs to go up to the lobby. The room was clean enough, the air conditioner worked ok for the most part and we did get our room cleaned properly. No face cloths in the room though, you may want to bring your own.

We didn't enjoy the long ride out from Panama City. We were tired and came in to the airport late afternoon and therefore it took almost 3 hours to get through the city traffic to get to the resort.

We spent the first few days relaxing on the beach and working on our tans. We had great weather and enjoyed the pools. August isn't really tourist season so the resort was very quiet for the most part. We did a few day trips as well. We used Panama Roadrunner to take us on a city tour and visited Casco Viejo which is the old city and then spent some time at the canal watching the ships go through the locks. We also used Roadrunner to take us in to Jungle Land tour which was a day in the Gamboa rainforest. Two amazing days for us. Way better than being stuck on a bus,.

The food in the a la cartes was ok, the buffets were average but there was enough variety that we always found something to eat. We are planning a return trip this coming February! Not such a bad place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here mid Aug.2013. We stayed in a beach front room with a king bed in block 12 on the 3rd floor, the view was awesome, the room clean,put the clean my room card on your door when you leave or it may not get cleaned daily.We loved the location of our room convenient to everything, we did not think there was to much walking to get to restaurants or anything really.We did have an adjoining door in our room that did not filter noise so try to avoid that if you can we did have a few late night issues with guests on the other side of that door. The food was good lots of selection, always fresh roasted meats being carved at the buffets at lunch as well as dinner and salad bar was always fresh. We took a few excursions with a Canadian tour company called Road Runner and enjoyed having an English speaking guide. I would recommend this resort to anyone!

Room Tip: Beachfront, King bed,Block 12,3rd floor, no adjoining door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino

Address: Avenida principal Farallon, Km.115, Farallon, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > Farallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Farallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama is an all inclusive hotel located about 2 kilometers of white sandy beach in Farallon, Panama. The hotel is located on the Pacific coast, close to many tourist attractions. Also, the city of Panama and the Tocumen International Airport (PTY) are located 120 miles away. The Royal Decameron in Panama hotel offers 852 guestrooms in low-rise buildings and 370 rooms Villas. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, closet, safe (local charge), direct dial telephone (with deposit cash at the reception) and a private bathroom with shower and hair dryer. Also have a minibar as part of the all inclusive plan and the villas are located on the golf course. Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort & Villas Panama offers eight pools for adults three wading pools, three hot tubs, a casino, a golf course with 18 holes and a full spa. This beach hotel also offers a variety of organized activities on land and water for the whole family, and two convention centers for business travelers. The Royal Decameron Golf, Beach Resort has 11 bars, a nightclub and 10 restaurants ranging from traditional to the more exotic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf And Casino
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf Hotel Farallon
Royal Decameron Beach Resort Panama
Royal Decameron Beach Hotel
Royal Decameron Panama
Hotel Royal Decameron Beach
Royal Decameron Costa Blanca Hotel
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino Panama/Farallon
Royal Decameron Resort Panama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.