We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, a great and different place for lunch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rincon Libanes

Rincon Libanes
San Mateo, David, Panama
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 52 restaurants in David
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Lebanese
Good for: Romance
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Volcan, Panama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Finally, a great and different place for lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clean, air conditioned and comfortable. The best part is that you have a place in David City that doesn't serve the same-old-boring-type lunch meals.
I have enjoyed every meal I have eating here. Good parking out front and friendly helpful staff.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    16
    12
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morfelden-Walldorf, Germany
1 review
“Spices?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Libanese food lives from good spices, i found none of them in our meals. even with salt and cumin you are able to make a nice meal but the chef there doesnt seem to know this

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Chiriqui, Panama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“a nice change from tipica, rather overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

we split the platter for 2, it was good but for $38 we thought it was rather small, $28 would have been appropriate. They added servicio so check your bill at the end.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Mideastern food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

David does not suffer from an over-abundance of fine dining (not that this restaurant claims to offer fine dining), but this restaurant always stuck out for consistence, tasty meals and fair prices. One of the few that serve more than chicken, beans and rice.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So so food scary atmosphere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Meat was tough, waitress coughed all over our food, owners were scary, cold and unfriendly. Will not go here again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rincon Libanes also viewed

David, Chiriqui Province
David, Chiriqui Province
 
David, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Rincon Libanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rincon Libanes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.