We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for business people in David, Chiriqui, Panama” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ciudad de David

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ciudad de David to your Saves list
Hotel Ciudad de David
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle D Norte, Ave 2da. Este, David, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in David
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel for business people in David, Chiriqui, Panama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The location is great, a little distance from the centre of the town, but good for businessmen. There are a handful of good restaurants in close proximity and stores very close by. Good parking on two floors. The restaurant on the ground floor has good menu and the service was perfect. Breakfast is substantial

Room Tip: Some of the rooms had internet problems, recommend you check with the reception upon checking in, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
For our team our guest comments are very important and help us to do better everyday.

We will be glad to receive you on your next visit.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    51
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
47
14
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arraijan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is awesome, the rooms are clean are have lots of space, the service is very helpful and quick. The restaurant is great, prices are ok and the food is very good. The room price includes a buffet style breakfast which is also a plus. Parking space is indoor with security 24x7. Cable TV with lots of options is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a couple retreat, family gateway or a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for share with us your experience.

We are so glad that you had a great time with us. Everyday we are looking forward to do serve our guest with the best attention and smile. We love when we achieve that and make our guests wants to return.

We will be expecting your next visit soon.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous, Christ Church, Barbados
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

So this hotel is very modern and would so fit in to SoBe. Clean hotel great Wifi in my room and real quick - shower had great water pressure and water got really hot. Pool area is nice but does not have a bar there but room service does deliver to the pool.

VFM this place is great at the price I got a room at.

Restaurant is great - service is quick for Panama and they are attentive refilling water glasses before you have to ask etc. Main courses are not to the standard that I expectd based on the hotel but really good for Panama big restaurants.

Breakfast and brunch are really great - great buffets with all the items younexpect done really well and they replenish constantly.

All in all will be back.

Room Tip: Either view is great view of the pool - city or mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and give us your feedback about our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoy your stay and our restaurant meal.

For us it is very important to know about our guest experiences, that helps us to improve everyday.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is very new and modern. Everything is very clean, but the room was a bit uncomfortable, with one chair and a small bed. Had to ask for more towels, and the WiFi in out particular room was very bad. It would come and go and had to keep reconnecting. It was free though. Parking is in an attached parking garage.

I would not pick a different hotel in David and would stay here again but some hotels you just don't get comfortable in and this was one of them. Try Cuatro for dinner down the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

With your feedback we will have the opportunity to improve. We are glad that you would comeback to the hotel and we will be looking forward to assist you and make sure you have a more comfortable stay next time.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have stayed here three trips. This is definitely a five star hotel in every area. Clean modern room -- reasonable price -- great restaurant. Breakfast (included in price) is buffet style and has everything imaginable. Great service. Only thing that was not 100% was wi-fi a little slow at times.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
It is a pleasure for us see that your decision to stay with us was valuable as you mentioned. We are improving constantly our service to get better standards everyday. Thank you for the suggestion, we will make sure to work on that.

We will be glad to receive you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is the most lovely hotel! I wish there were more throughout the country of Panama. We were in Panama for 2 weeks and drove from Panama City to Boquete and back during that time. This hotel was by far the nicest/affordable we stayed at. It is decorated beautifully, clean, with very helpful/friendly staff. We dinner in the restaurant and breakfast the next morning. The service and food was impeccable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so pleasant to rear that.
It is part of ours goals to achieve the best guest service quality at the hotel Ciudad de David and make our guests stay as much comfortable as possible. It is so glad to see that we reach that on your stay.
Thank you so much for let us know about it.

Best regards,

idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is the newest hotel in David. The rooms are Pretty new. Great buffet breakfast included in the price, so is parking and wifi. We stayed here in our way to and back from Costa Rica. The Only weird thing is that they have to check your room at check out before letting you check out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
It is very important for us your comments.
The Hotel Ciudad de David and our team will be glad to assist you on you next visit to David.

Best regards,

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ciudad de David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciudad de David

Address: Calle D Norte, Ave 2da. Este, David, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > David
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in David
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ciudad de David 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trendy 103-room Hotel Ciudad de David is the essence of urban sophistication – a stylish, contemporary retreat that somehow manages to soothe and inspire at once. Discerning executives and holiday travelers will find our intimate David hotel perfect for experiencing one of Panama’s largest cities and the capital city of Chiriquí Province, known as an epicenter of commerce, finance and agriculture. Situated just 10 minutes from Enrique Malek International Airport (DAV) and steps from scenic Miguel De Cervantes Saavedra Park, the Hotel Ciudad de David offers unmatched access to the city’s most prestigious corporations and popular tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ciudad de David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciudad De David Panama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ciudad de David, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.