We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Stylo Resto-Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ciudad de David

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ciudad de David to your Saves list
Hotel Ciudad de David
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle D Norte, Ave 2da. Este, David, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in David
David, Panama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“El Stylo Resto-Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great food! We usually eat here on Sundays & their buffet is amazing. Fresh, great tasting food with an ever changing variety of delicious desserts. Great atmosphere as well as excellent service.

Also, for anyone with kids, every Sunday they have a special food/entertainment area that your kids will definitely enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Gracias por compartir con nosotros su experiencia en el Stylo Resto-Bar del Hotel Ciudad de David. Nos alegra saber que le gusta nuestra gastronomía y nuestro servicio.
Para todo nuestro equipo es siempre un placer recibirlo.

Saludos cordiales.

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    51
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
47
14
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very new, modern (in a European, not American style) hotel in an older part of David (which is not much of a tourist destination in itself). Restaurant is very good, service in the hotel is excellent. Pool and fitness center on the third floor and covered parking. I rented a car and David was a good location for trips to the ocean and Boquete. Rustic charm is nice, but for this middle aged couple, coming back to this hotel at night was a real treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments.
We are glad that you use our location facility to go around Chiriquí province and after all had a great rest at Hotel Ciudad de David.

We will be glad to receive you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I came there for one night in March after staying at the Coffee Estate Inn in Boquete (Which was the best place to stay in the area!!). We got there about a half hour after you were allowed to check in to the hotel.... even though I made reservations a month in advance they made us wait for our room for OVER AN HOUR. I could not believe it. They kept saying "someone was still in the room" and we couldn't check in yet. WHY would someone STILL be in our room?? After about a half hour they did offer us bottled water which was nice, but that was it... didn't offer us an upgrade or anything. They made me late for our trip to the beach and I wasn't happy about that.

Finally we got into our room and it was ok. A standard business hotel.

Room Tip: I advise you book a room in Boquete... but if you have to stay here, don't plan on checking in u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for let us know about your experience.

We are really sorry about your late check-in. March it is the month of David International Fair and the city occupancy becomes very high. We apologize that you was affected for this on your schedule.

It is very important for us you comments and help us to improve. Thank you to take your time to give us your feedback.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koksijde, Belgium
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It all shows attentive professional management. Spanish / English spoken at the reception and in the restaurant. Clean and well maintained all-over. Comfortable room and a restaurant serving very good dishes and wines at reasonable prices. It feels good at the table (and exceptional in Panama) to be served by waiters / waitresses who really know how to behave and what it means 'attention to details'. Excellent job very well done, Ladies.
I strongly recommend this hotel to business and tourist travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments.

We are proud that you had a wonderful stayed at the Hotel Ciudad de David and have enjoyed our restaurant Stylo Resto-Bar.

It is very important for us to rear about your experience.

Cordially,

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and its always a surprise how well managed and nice the property has been. From the front counter to the cleaning crew and restaurant, all of it rank above the rest in Panama. I wish I have more reasons to visit David, because staying with the Hotel Ciudad de David is a wonderful experience!! The food is great!!

Room Tip: Not much to see regardless of the view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments.

It is very motivate for us to receive this kind of feedback. We try hard everyday to do our best to make our guest fell as comfortable as possible.

Thank´s for taking you time to let us know.

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and welcoming hotel. The service was just excellent and from all levels of the staff.
The restaurant is excellent with a wide variety of creative choices at reasonable prices. The breakfast buffet had a wide, comprehensive variety of choices and the hot choices change daily so you have variety. We would stay at this hotel again. While the price is at the high end we felt it was worth it.
Be aware that it is located in a virtual wasteland with not much around it, it's pretty blighted

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
we really appreciate that you took your time to let us know about your perception for Hotel Ciudad de David.

It is so great that you enjoy your stay and we will be glad to serve you on your next visit.

Thank you.

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My first stay in this new hotel in David was very pleasant. We stayed April 16 through 21,2013. Our room on floor 6 was quite large with 2 queen sized beds and an excellent large picture window with a view of Volcan Baru in the distance. The breakfast buffet is excellent with many good choices. We also ate dinner in the evening and it was a pleasant environment, great food, with outstanding service. Underground parking lot was nice since the rains had started and it is always nice not getting soaked. Desk service was prompt,friendly and great also. Only negative was the small sized pool--but it worked when we returned hot from the days touring.

Room Tip: Try to get a top room with a view of Volcan Baru.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idu R, Gerente at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
It is so great to receive our guest comments, especially when they´re so
exciting and sincere.
We are very glad with your visit and will be expecting your return soon.

Sincerely,

Idu Ribeiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ciudad de David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciudad de David

Address: Calle D Norte, Ave 2da. Este, David, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > David
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in David
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ciudad de David 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trendy 103-room Hotel Ciudad de David is the essence of urban sophistication – a stylish, contemporary retreat that somehow manages to soothe and inspire at once. Discerning executives and holiday travelers will find our intimate David hotel perfect for experiencing one of Panama’s largest cities and the capital city of Chiriquí Province, known as an epicenter of commerce, finance and agriculture. Situated just 10 minutes from Enrique Malek International Airport (DAV) and steps from scenic Miguel De Cervantes Saavedra Park, the Hotel Ciudad de David offers unmatched access to the city’s most prestigious corporations and popular tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ciudad de David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciudad De David Panama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ciudad de David, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.