We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed for a month and i have no complaints.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Attican Motel

Attican Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Attican Motel to your Saves list
Attican Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11180 Alexander Road, (Route 98 - 3 miles from Route 20), Attica, NY 14011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attica
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“stayed for a month and i have no complaints.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here for a month, because I was working at the prison. The room was clean and the tv gets lots of channels. The owners are very nice and helpful. The hotel is close to everything you need like burger king and subway and tops grocery. I will stay here again next time I work in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

On our recent stay at the Attican Motel, my brother and I enjoyed not only the quiet atmosphere but the friendly courteous service from Mino and his wife. We would stay again when we have a chance to be in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Unit 20 was neat and clean and filled the bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The owners were very hospitable and helpful, and upon entering we found the rooms to be spacious and most importantly clean! additionally the rooms were comfy and quiet. The motel is located close to various shops such as a subway and a tops store. The rooms are all car accessible and that adds to the convenience. Would Definitely recommend to others

Room Tip: rooms in the front of motel provide a good view of the local amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

They are friendly and very helpful.
Close enough for visits to Wyoming and Attica. Supermart and stores are even walking distance. Pick me up at Wyoming took a room for a shower and drop me off at Attica.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

They picked me up right on time from the airport. I didn't have to wait. They were very friendly and l even had local restaurant suggestions for morning breakfast. They made my travels very convenient and comfortable. I picked up my husband from Wyoming correctional facility in the morning and straight to the airport. I was very happy with the service that was provided.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherkston, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this place for one night - concert event at Darien Lake - and were not even expecting at 3* we knew it would be a dive but will serve its purpose - wrong. We booked for 4 people double room 2 double beds but were charged additional for 2 of those people - bookings are for 2 people only. So for just under $200 now for one night would have lost our payment regardless we paid and checked in. The room was horrible - the smell of stenchy old smoke awful smelling mixed in with a musty smell and stains everywhere on carpet, bedspread the apparently clean sheets (yuck) and even ceiling and walls - real old mattresses therefore we changed our plans decided to go to concert and make the drive home - not as much fun now for the driver. We have travelled lots stayed in 3* to 4.5* hotels and I have never been afraid of sleeping in anyone of those hotel beds but this place will do it to you. Do yourself a favor save some money book in advance and stay at the Ecnolodge closer to Darien Lake - not the best either but you will not be afraid of what you might catch like sleeping at this place and they did not take advantage of a price about $75 cheaper per night - really never again.

Room Tip: STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE cleanliness and service was existent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

There were no rooms anywhere and they took advantage and jacked the room rate up $100! We paid $184 for this dump. Old and smelly. Front desk people were very pleasant but why wouldn't they be. They were raping every exhausted traveler coming in there for a room.Should have slept in our car.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Attican Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attican Motel

Address: 11180 Alexander Road, (Route 98 - 3 miles from Route 20), Attica, NY 14011
Location: United States > New York > Attica
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Attican Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Attican Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Attican Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.