We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria la Ghiotta

Gelateria la Ghiotta
Av. A Oeste, Bajo Boquete, Boquete 04103, Panama
+(507)61071465
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Boquete
Cuisines: Italian, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Its a little out of the way, about a block off the main street but its well worth looking for.

By far this was some of the best gelato we have ever had. In fact like some other reviewers, we had a second cone!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boquete, Panama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“After raft'n treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A group of us did the short walk from BOA, and enjoyed a truly good treat! One person in our group make ice cream in another country, and we got to listen as she and the owner chatted about the craft of what we were enjoying. She had a second cone!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Gelato!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Wow! Pistachio, passion fruit, yogurt, guanabana, ... the flavors are amazing! I go here at least very often and have a delicious little couple scoops for a afternoon snack. Best in Boquete!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The only place for an ice cold treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Don't even bother eating the ice chunked 80 cent cup ice creams that you can get in town. This gelataria has all the taste you want for just a little more. Well worth it.

I vow to eat all the flavours by the time I leave in 2 weeks. Wish I discovered this place 2 months ago when I arrived! I was too busy eating the icy stuff in the supermercados!

Just the smoothest gelato I've eaten from anywhere. Generous portions and amazing flavours like Rocher, soursop and so many more. About 10 flavours to choose from but there's always a couple new ones that make the rotation.

Located in a perfect spot where you can sit on their white bench outside and stare out and ponder at the beautiful misty mountain range while you listen to The Cranberries or Pearl Jam playing. Great atmosphere with awesome staff (I think she is one of the owners).

You can even buy a foam tub with flavours to go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinook, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Montana Travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stopped almost daily to sample the delicious flavors. Everything is fresh and top quality. The staff is always friendly and patient while you make up your mind which flavors to try. Our favorite stop in Boquette!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria la Ghiotta also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria la Ghiotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria la Ghiotta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.