We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Boquete Garden Inn to your Saves list
Boquete Garden Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   Palo Alto, Boquete, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Boquete B&B and Inns
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
“best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Entering the grounds we were struck by the variety of foliage and birds. The grounds are immaculate and the plants are impressive but that pales compared to the people who run this wonderful "inn". Personable, helpful, professional barely describe the friendly staff (including Jason and Susan the owners) but everyone we met there seemed to absorb the feel and attitude of the Inn we met many people on what started out to be a one night visit until we added another night at the last minute.the rooms are excellent roomy and decorated with unique very tasteful decorations. Our only regret is that we spent too much time in Coronado not allowing for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for the review. We luv what we do and enjoy meeting our great guests...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
90
381
29
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We spent 5 nights (12/4/13 -12/09/13) at this Inn and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were very clean , the staff was professional , friendly and accommodating , the grounds lush with flowers and birds, the morning breakfast and coffee tasty and filling. The owners Susan and Jason were relaxed and helpful in their knowledge of the area. A highlight of our stay was their evening happy hour where you can mingle with them and other travelers and share the days events. It was a good way to find out about other folks experiences and things to do in and around Boquete.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for staying with us Jon, we wish you all the best and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights 11/22/13 -11/24/13. There are many reviews here describing the many excellent details of the Boquete Garden Inn. The praises are all true. However, we were most impressed with Able, Jason and Susan. In the end, it was these people who made our stay special.
I am a little confused at the handful of "Very Good" reviews. If the Garden Inn isn't "Excellent", then what is? You just can't find anything like this anywhere else, at any price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Wow! Thanks for staying with us and the stellar review Todd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

As soon as you walk into the beautiful flowered grounds, you are greeted with warmth and friendliness. We booked it for 3 nights and extended it a 4th as we so loved the Inn and Boquete. Jason and Susan are superb hosts as well as all their staff. We are interested in buying a home in the highlands and Jason was so helpful with suggestions with that as well as top restaurant choices. We love the Panamonte for dinner as well as George's Grill down the street from the Inn is the best deal in town. We would absolutely stay here next time. The best bird watching in Boquete is in their breakfast garden!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for fantastic review. Guests like you make it easy to be warm and friendly. ;) And yes - George's Grill is great with excellent prices. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us...hopefully we'll see you again soon. ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We arrived late the first night and were welcomed into our delightful room and then straight onto the gratis welcome drinks with the owners & other guests. That was a very good start for weary travellers whose stomachs were still churning from the bus ride from Bocas del Toro that morning...

If you love picturesque gardens or beautiful birds then you probably don't need to leave the hotel. We had 2 full days in Boquete and due to a busy lead up to travel we hadn't found time to research all of the things to do in Boquete. Had we done so we would have stayed longer. No research - no problem. Susan ran through some of the possibilities while we were having our welcome drinks, and we ran through the details next morning with Abel as he equipped us with map, hire car and directions.

Boquete Garden Inn was situated a few minutes off the main strip (by car) & perfectly situated for tranquility. We must have seen at least a dozen bird species the first breakfast, plus a black squirrel coming through for his share of the fruit. We don't get those in Australia, so it was an unexpected surprise!

Did I mention the accommodation? The room was adorned with classy artwork and the decor completed the picture for a tranquil escape from life's hustle & bustle. The bed was ultra comfortable too.

We had a tight schedule to catch the bus to David on our final morning, and instead of calling a cab, Susan simply ran us into town so that we wouldn't miss the bus. How many hotels will the owner do this for you?

Boquete Garden Inn was a memorable end to our time in Panama, and we will definitely be staying here again when we're back in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! Yes: you're right: There is lots to do in Boquete... many of our guests say they wished they'd stayed an extra night or two. And so far we've spotted 85 species of birds on our property..the most recent sighting: the Summer Tanager.

Thanks again - it was great to have to met you both! ;) ~Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Excellent customer service! Abel and Danny were very courteous and accommodating! The rooms were quaint, quiet and comfortable! The property is beautifully landscaped and maintained, full of blooming flowers, trees and an abundance of birds! ! Loved having breakfast outside in the terrace while watching a huge variety of birds at the different feeders/stations eating fresh fruits of the day. It was a wonderful experience and I will definitely return! Jackie M

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We are our proud of our staff - they provide excellent customer service and go out of their way to make sure Boquete Garden Inn guests are well taken care of! We're glad you had a wonderful experience with us! ;) ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tateshina-machi, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Way above our expectations. Rooms are lovely with kitchen which was a surprise. Would love to come back for a longer stay to explore the area. Rooms comfortable, stylish, and spacious. Hosts were pleasant and helpful. Coffee plantation tour informative. Town is quaint and friendly with great restaurants. Grounds are absolutely beautiful and the birds are amazing.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room to avoid noises from movement upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope you do return and explore more of Boquete! (many former guests say they wish they had spent more time in Boquete) ;) And yes - the grounds have blossomed under the care and attention of Jose. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Address: Palo Alto, Boquete, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boquete Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.