We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden atmosphere, comfortable wheel appointed cabanas, great birds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boquete Garden Inn to your Saves list
Boquete Garden Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   Palo Alto, Boquete, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Boquete B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Garden atmosphere, comfortable wheel appointed cabanas, great birds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are lovely, clean and well appointed. Lovely breakfast on a sweet patio, plus sangria, wine, and beer at the complimentary happy hour. The staff and owner could not have been more professional and helpful. They arranged our tours, gave us great advice about the town and restaurants, were always sweet and accommodating. And the gardens! And the birds! So many species of birds right on the grounds. I highly recommend this lovely small B and B.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! Yes - the birds are an important part of the Boquete Garden Inn team. ;) I think we're up to 73 different species spotted on the grounds! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. All the best! ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
79
355
28
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We read all the wonderful reviews before staying at this beautiful place and were totally happy with our decision! We loved our stay and enjoyed the lovely room, friendly staff and owners, cocktail and social time each afternoon, and an absolutely awesome breakfast while watching all the colorful birds feed in the gorgeous gardens! They even set up a private tour for us to the rainforest for a hike and we saw sloths sitting in a tree, and after visited a coffee plantation. Make sure you take Jason's advise on where to eat dinner!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Boquete Garden Inn. Jason loves recommending restaurants - right down to the best dish to order and where to sit to maximize ambience. ;) Congratulations on seeing the sloth - the guides we recommend are really skilled at spotting wildlife (when I walk through the forest alone, I don't see a thing!). Thanks again ~Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We just checked out of the Boquete Inn this morning and I wish we were able to stay longer. We spent three comfortable relaxing days at this splendid oasis . Our room was large and very comfortable. We had a kitchenette, a nice table with chairs, a sofa and a marvelous king size bed. The rooms are decorated very nicely but the best part is the amazing gardens with plenty of places to sit and enjoy the flowers and the many birds. We enjoyed the breakfast very much and the evening social hour was so much fun. We were able to meet other guests and talk about our adventures and compare stories. I can highly recommend this Inn to anyone visiting Boquete.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! ;) Although you weren't able to stay as long as you wanted, we're glad you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy the gardens and birds (and social hour too!). ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The stay at this hotel to me was too short. The hotel was very well kept with the guest being the number one object of attention. The morning breakfast was very good, I kept with the traditional bacon and eggs with my wife going for the omelet, the fruit was fresh and the coffee was very good. Jay kept the guests informed of what was happening and gave help/suggestions of what to see and do. He even gave a ride to a couple that needed to go to downtown Boquete. The bed was very comfortable, the internet connection was good, but the overall atmosphere is where you would have to experience to truly enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: This was our first time, but it seemed that any room would be very well as the area is quiet. We sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review. It is our pleasure to help guests with recommendations and suggestions - we want them to have the best possible stay in Boquete! And yes - the atmosphere is very special - a lot of that can be attributed to the wonderful guests that visit us at Boquete Garden Inn. ;) ~Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

After a long drive on the Panamerican Highway from Panama City, the warm and charming Garden Inn in the tiny town of Boquete was the most welcoming sight we could imagine. The gardens are filled with flowers and fountains and little spots to sit. The rooms, like casitas, had a kitchenette, a modern bathroom, and a comfortable bed. The rooms are decorated in a modern decor with local touches. The included breakfast is delightful, on an open veranda with a view of the gorgeous birds who flock to dine in the nearby garden. There is a cocktail hour in the outdoor bar where the owners and the other guests gather each night for conversation. The hosts are knowledgeable, helpful, and social. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and sharing our experiences and plans. We enjoyed every minute of our stay in this lovely spot. The town as well was fun: all the restaurants we tried were delicious and the scenery is out of this world. No pool or exercise room, but not needed, the temperatures are cooler there and with all of the outdoor activities in the region, exercise equipment was not necessary. And the coffee alone is worth the trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! You're right: there is a lot to keep you occupied, happy and active in Boquete! ;) We're glad you enjoyed the social hour: It is an excellent opportunity for guests (and us!) to meet really great people and swap stories about traveling in Boquete and Panama. Thanks again! ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The owners of this Inn have created a lovely experience in terms of gardens, rooms and interactions with other guests. We met so many interesting people staying at the Inn due to the breakfast and happy hour arrangements. The room was nicely organized and comfortable. The owners were very helpful even to the point of having a screen shot showing the entrance to a hiking trail that would have been very difficult to find. They helped us jump start our rental car.

It is essential to rent a car as the hotel is outside of town and most of the interesting adventures require transportation.

Room Tip: We had suite with master bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed the complete Boquete Garden Inn experience. ;) We agree: no matter where you stay in Boquete, it is better with a car. Boquete isn't about the busy town centre - it's about getting out and exploring all the beautiful mountain roads that surround the town. Thanks again! ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very fortunate to have spent 2 nights at the Inn. Unfortunate that we didn't spend longer. An amazing place - quiet, peaceful, colorful, hammocks to take that well deserved nap, bird life beyond belief, flowers and gardens to boggle the mind. You open the gate to the Inn and are immediately transferred to a better place. What a lucky find for us. Thank you Jason, Susan, Danny and the entire staff for providing us with such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! It was our pleasure to host such wonderful people. After almost five years, I still get that peaceful feeling when I walk through the Boquete Garden Inn gate. ;)
Thanks again! ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Address: Palo Alto, Boquete, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boquete Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.