We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect slice of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boquete Garden Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Boquete Garden Inn to your Saves list
Boquete Garden Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   Palo Alto, Boquete, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Boquete B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect slice of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We spent 6 nights at the Boquete Garden Inn in January, 2013. The first thing that greets you is the beauty of the gardens that surround the individual units. After that, what unfolds is a place where it is clear that the owners have tried very hard to pay attention to the smallest details. Everything from the artwork in the units to the freshly baked breads in the complimentary breakfast speak to class and excellence. And the complimentary happy hour is the perfect end to the day, a place where everyone catches up and exchanges information and experiences. The owners and staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. On a scale of ten, for us this was about a 12. If and when we return to Boquete, we won't even look for another place, because nothing could be better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review - and thanks for noticing (and appreciating!) all the little details. Social hour is the perfect end to our day too - we love it! ;) We look forward to seeing you when you return to Boquete! ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
91
381
29
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for a couple of nights during a road trip in the area. I have read the preceding reviews and for me to praise this facility with more superlatives would be redundant. It's all true what they are saying. I would add one point just for emphasis. What really MAKES a hotel, restaurant or any service business for that matter is the quality of the individuals who work there. The facility is truly wonderful, but the stay is made especially memorable by the owners/employees. The two young men who are the managers, Danny and Abel are exceptional. They both speak English quite well, are friendly and engaging and they seem to possess the kind of esp that enables them to anticipate your needs. You often don't need to ask......they just take care of it. Example: when we arrived, Abel after checking us in just stood up and said something like, "where are your bags?"..... he followed me to our car......picked up a bag of some heft and easily and cheerful horsed it to our room. Those little things make a big difference. Also the wait staff, who serve breakfast could not be sweeter or kinder. Their English is a little less skillful than the young men, but they don't need it, really.......their smiles and actions convey all the meaning that one needs. I also had a chance to have a nice visit with the maintenance man on the property. He doesn't speak much English, but my limited Spanish and his limited English were enough for me to obtain a very nice summary of his experience. I forget his name, but not his personality. He has been what we would call a home improvement or even construction contractor and is skilled in many of the trades; well qualified to take care of most maintenance needs on the property. He is a very interesting man and fits with the team there. He is enthusiastic.....he is ON the team. i can't comment on other hotels in the area.......but i wouldn't look further.....I would choose the Boquete Garden Inn if I return to the area. i don't see how it can be any better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review!! And thank you for recognizing the calibre of our employees -- we are lucky to have such an excellent team. ;) Our handyman/maintenance man is named Jose. He is responsible for much of the construction at the inn and is an important part of what makes Boquete Garden Inn special. ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Beautiful and tranquil gardens with hammocks and comfy chairs to relax to the sounds of the most colorful birds. Our room was spacious with all the comforts of home. The owners, Jason and Susan, were incredibly friendly and helpful and always available. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Boquete Garden Inn!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review! ;) We're glad you felt at home, hanging in the hammocks with our bird friends! ;) ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

By far, the best place to stay in the Boquete area! Beautiful grounds, comfortable and well appointed rooms, and delightful hosts! Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. Will retuen again!

Room Tip: All rooms are located on beautiful grounds. Can't go wrong with any of them. Have the front de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks for the great review! ;) And your tip is spot-on: Volcan and Cerro Punta is an excellent day trip. It's one of our favourite excursions to recommend! It was great meeting the whole gang - hope to see you again!! ;) ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Walking through the gate to the sounds of birds and an array of beautiful colors of flowers makes this place an instant hit. The rooms are decorated so tastefully that three nights doesn't seem like its enough. Jason and Susan are so helpful and happy hour is a great way to speak with others about their day.

John and Abel can hook you up with great tours and are very helpful. I would come back here again in a heartbeat, what a place !

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Great headline! Thank you for the fantastic review. Yes, something magical does happen when you walk through that gate...even for us after 4+ years. ;) We're really glad you enjoyed your stay! ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

WOW! Our driver (Abel), sent by the hotel to pick us up at the airport in David, arrived promptly and was absolutely delightful company on our drive to the Inn. We arrived to find "a labor of love" created and overseen by Jason and Susan (owners). The well manicured and tended to gardens surrounded the beautifully well-appointed bungalows (guest-quarters). The owners touches were everywhere...spotless & spacious rooms, modern amenities and tasteful decorative touches. Jason, Susan and the staff (Abel & Danny) were extremely helpful in suggesting and arranging for day trips in the area. What more can you say about an owner of an Inn (Jason) who personally drives you (just in time) to make Christmas Services at the local Church? This kind gesture received was just one of many during our stay at the Boquette Garden Inn. Need more reasons to stay here? How about receiving "breakfast-to-go" delivered to your door the evening before an early morning rise and departure for nearby adventure. Or, requesting laundry service and receiving back fresh smelling folded clothes delivered to your room in a wicker basket. Or, the opportunity to share a complimentary drink with the owners and our fellow guests (from around the world) during "social hour at 6PM." These wonderful touches and the truly "hands-on" approach that both Jason and Susan take with regard to their Inn...make this property truly special. When it was finally our time to leave Danny arranged for our ground transportation to Bambito and then on to Bocas Del Toro...needless to say Danny's arrangements were superb! It is our pleasure to share with you the "great-news" about the Boquette Garden Inn...and, the very special people who tend lovingly to the property and to their guests.

Room Tip: Choose the King Bed + Twin Combination Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. Yes - it is a labour of love for us...thanks for noticing all the small touches and details and sharing them with future guests! ;) ;) ~ Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Spent a wonderful week at the Boquete Garden Inn with my family over the holidays. The proprietors were very nice and helpful, the food was great, the people working there were pleasant and the grounds were exquisite. Beautiful flowers, birds and scenery. The rooms were very nice and clean. The social hour was very nice in the outdoor gazebo (the only thing we would have liked was something to snack on with our drinks).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquetegardeninn, Owner at Boquete Garden Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for the review and staying with us - all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boquete Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Garden Inn

Address: Palo Alto, Boquete, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boquete Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Boquete Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Garden Hotel Boquete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boquete Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.