We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid - dark and noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Cabins Boquete

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Stone Cabins Boquete to your Saves list
Stone Cabins Boquete
Central Ave, Bajo Boquete, Boquete 00413, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Avoid - dark and noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This place looked great when we arrived. Friendly staff and good wifi. However, you won't get a good nights sleep. Male chickens next to our window making noises from around 4am and howling dogs from the neighbors. There is not enough natural light and the lights provided are not sufficient. Also issues with the shower. not consistently hot. Wouldn't recommend. Lots of better alternatives in the town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone C, Propietario at Stone Cabins Boquete, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Searle,

Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, we can not control what happens around us, and less if they are animals. If you were not happy with the lights inside the cabin, it would have been better to notify us and we will gladly would have changed the bulbs. Now we know that it is something we need to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We chose this place because our family of 5 could stay in the same suite and the price was reasonable. It was clean and fairly comfortable but the rooms were dark and we had no hot water for showers in the morning. Their website advertised a free breakfast but it was not included. I gave it 2 stars because we had excellent service from Olga at reception, free WiFi and the price was right. However we won't stay here again, and don't recommend it. Boquete is a tourist town, so there are lots of places to choose from.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone C, Propietario at Stone Cabins Boquete, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. Breakfast is not advertised on our official website. If you made your reservation, through booking.com where Breakfast was announced, we apologize as this was not corrected in time. If you were not satisfied with the light, you must have informed us, we would have corrected it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very pleasant stay on the south side of town, still a walkable distance, in a residential neighborhood just a few steps off the main road. Good value for a family of four -- two bedroom suites are quite comfortable. The rear patio has a good view; nice place to bring a bottle of wine at sunset.

While staying here, we arranged rides and hikes with bilingual guides who were very pleasant and informative. Rolando at www.beyondadventuretours.com +507-6130-1414 guided us on a lovely forest walk and spotted quetzals that we'd never have found with our naked eyes. And Daniel Hal Higgins Watson, +507-6617-0570, drove us to David at a reasonable price while telling many good stories about local history.

Room Tip: The creekside rooms are a big darker, but quiet because the creek water sound drowns out other noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Accomodation in Stone Cabins is just wonderful!!! Also, the owners / keepers are so lovely! I enjoyed every minute there. All the cabins are really clean and luxury :-) Muchasimas gracias.
Hope I can come back once again! Alex

Room Tip: there is no need to choose just one cabin, each of them are quite the same and all are perfect. we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Excellent place, kind people, good maintenance of the rooms, all facilities, awesome BBQ, close enough to the Center of Boquete... I do recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone Cabins Boquete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Cabins Boquete

Address: Central Ave, Bajo Boquete, Boquete 00413, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a suggestive mountain architecture and finished in natural stone, Stone Cabins Boquete, offers the opportunity to be close to the breathtaking landscapes of Boquete. Stone Cabins Boquete, offers visitors tranquility and privacy to enjoy your best moments in Boquete. The service of its owners is dedicated and customized to your needs. Its privileged location, (a few miles from downtown Boquete and main attractions of the area), contact with nature and first class service, is the perfect combination to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stone Cabins Boquete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Cabins Boquete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.