We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Global Grill

Mike's Global Grill
Main Street Across from Sugar n spice Bakery, Boquete, Panama
+507-730-9360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 54 Restaurants in Boquete
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Mike's Global Grill offers a wide variety of international cuisines including Asian, American, European, Middle Eastern as well as Panamanian. We use only fresh local ingredients and have changing specials daily. We are Boquete's favorite sports bar with 4 large TVs showing your requests for games from around the world. We often have huge crowds for American Football. We offer free WiFi, print magazines and newspapers, and computers for our customers to enjoy for free.
Highland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Food was excellent! We ate here a couple of times during our stay, trying different main dishes each time. Everything was fresh and many of food options. If you like American football, this is the place to watch and relax. Mike and Heidi were both very helpful with answering our questions about the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    61
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Catalina, Panama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you like sports bar, then this is the place for you. The food is good. I've had the chilli, pizza, and the fish. My kids liked the pizza and I loved everything I've tried. Sometimes the noise can get pretty loud. (It is a sports bar) but it was never too bad. The whole family can find something g they like on the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Go Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you want simple, fresh, well prepared food and a friendly,fun atmosphere. Mike is a wonderful bartender and conversationalist. He immediately makes you feel welcome and at home. The clientele are a mixed group of locals and tourists, all ready to chat and share Panama stories and experiences.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great options for vegetarians!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Mike's our first and last nights in Boquete. We were impressed with their vegetarian options with everything from filafel and hummus, to chili, and asian dishes with tofu. Beyond that, both Mike and Heidi were both super friendly and gave us helpful information for our trip. If we return to Boquete, we will definitely return to Mike's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food at good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great Pizza and Fish & chips. Service was friendly, but a bit slow even for Panama. Beautiful flowers outside and located next to a rushing stream made a wonderfull setting. Can get a little loud during major sports events, but not too bad. Will be back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Global Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Global Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Global Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.