We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada

La Posada
Main St., Boquete, Panama
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 54 Restaurants in Boquete
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stopped in for the pizza and we weren't disappointed. It was delicious, fairly priced and the service was good as well. They also serve a variety of other foods and offer drinks. The atmosphere is casual.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    66
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“PIZZA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I went to this restaurant solely for the Pizza
we had the Hawaiian a large one it was hot and delicious
the waitress was very polite and classy
served our first slice to us,really good value indeed
would highly recommend

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food and cozy environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel/restaurante is located higher up the central street in Boquete walking away from the central park towards the forked street that takes you to Panamonte.

I have had dinner here several times and have always found the ambiance to be nice, prompt service, good prices and the food is very good. I have tried several meals from their menu and had not once been disatisfied. Boquete is a nice place to be at night as well and this is one of the places. If you are without a car and are staying in central (lower) Boquete then this restaurant is still within walking distance. The path along the road however is a bit on the dark side.

I cannot say anything about their rooms because I have not stayed in them but they SEEM to have a nice view to the wild (and partly tamed) Caldera river.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Food was tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went here for dinner. The food was quite tasty, and there was s lot of variety on the menu. We had the pork chop with tropical sauce (came with salad and fries) and the chicken parmigiana (came with great garlic potatoes and a salad). The food was good, and very generous portions. The drinks were reasonably priced. We did not have the pizza but it looked really good!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Fun, relaxed place with excellent pizza. Apparently they also have salsa lessons on Thursday nights which we missed. Too bad, would have been fun.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Posada also viewed

 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to La Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.