We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Tour Guides” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Adventure Tours

Beyond Adventure Tours
Ave Central | Bajo Boquete Chiriqui, Boquete 507, Panama
+507 6130-1414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 42 Activities in Boquete
Attraction details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb Tour Guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have just had three superb days with this tour company doing Volcan Baru, the Quetzal Trail and a coffee farm visit. All three trips were excellent and the guides Rolando and Ruben were very friendly, knowledgable and organised. Use this company, they are great!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paget Parish, Bermuda
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I booked Beyond Adventure Tours for 3 tours, one for each day of our visit to Boquete. We visited the Royal Coffee Plantation, hiked to the top of Volcan Baru and went on a bird watching hike. We had Rolando all 3 days and he was great. Very friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgable. You really could not ask for a better guide to show you around Boquete. I would 100% recommend him if you're looking for a guide.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beyond Adventures is the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband, young son, and I had the best vacation in Panama because of Rolando and his awesome guided tours. We had so many fantastic experiences in Boquete because of his knowledge and experience in the region. We went to the most unique places and enjoyed horseback riding, a coffee plantation tour as well as the hot springs and a 4x4 tour. Everything was perfect and Rolando seems to truly care that everyone is having a great time! We strongly recommend Beyond Adventures Tours and cannot wait to return to Boquete!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“A perfect guide.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Rolando picked us up from Isle Verde and drove us to places we never would have found even if we had rented a car and a GPS. We were paying for his guide services, but every time we stopped for a snack or meal, he paid the tab. His English is great and his personality is even better. If you're trying to figure out what you want to do in Boquete, just call him first and let him take care of the details.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Catalina, Panama
2 reviews
“Boquete Coffee Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I, contact Beyond adventure tours and ask for the coffe tour they offer. They agree to pick us next morning at 9 am, Rolando pick us on time, took us on this unique artisanal coffee farm. Rolando is knowledgeable about coffee and also he made the tree most populars roasts for us.

Let Rolando teach you about coffee. Recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond Adventure Tours also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Beyond Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyond Adventure Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.