We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish Tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Daddy's Grill, Boquete

Big Daddy's Grill, Boquete
Downtown Main St | 1/2 Block Below Boquete's Central Park, Boquete 0413, Panama
507-6683-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Boquete
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Grill, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open for lunch & dinner only. Featuring fish tacos; best filet mignon plus many other delicious items. Also, salads, hand-crafted Margaritas... And more!
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

the food is tasty, fresh, reasonably priced and delicious and the service friendly and efficient. Fish tacos were a highlight - definitely a must-taste dish!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, Boquete, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you, London for noticing the freshness of the fish, the happy service, the prices. We love that you were really satisfied and wrote in to say so. I hope you can make it back to Boquete. Yours truly, Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    205
    40
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos and margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This place is awesome....great fish tacos and margaritas are their specialty....I haven't tried the other food on the menu because the fish tacos are to die for.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, Boquete, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you! It's easy to get stuck on one item when you fall in love! I crave the Shrimp Tacos, myself...but we do have salads, Gluten-Free & Vegan options-- even Filet Mignon. Still, if you never have more than Margaritas & Tacos... you wouldn't be the first! "If it's not broken... don't fix it." Thanks for the write-in! Yours truly, Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canmore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh, fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Visited twice during our stay, that says a lot right there! The fish was super fresh and succulent. We had to try the margaritas we had read about and they did not disappoint. The restaurant was quite warm, we were unaware there was a patio around back until after we were seated, so we came back for that the next day! It did not disappoint. A great little hide away from the hustle and bustle of the main street.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, Boquete, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
"Sucluant"... Love that. You must be a writer! Thank you for dining with us -- twice -- and sharing your good experiences with everyone. Nothing makes us happier than knowing you enjoyed your food, drink, the ambience. Hope to see you again. Yours, Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great food. Great portion sizes. Fish tacos were excellent. Beer is cheap. Price is slightly upish, but definitely worth the splash. Good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, Boquete, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for mentioning our portions & prices.No one leaves hungry from BDG! All fish is hand selected by Big Daddy, whole, directly from the sea! Please come again & thank you for writing in. We appreciate that you took the time to do that! Yours, Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
1 review
“Best Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Never in my life have I had such succulent fish with a light coating of batter. Fresh fish, no [--]! Yum!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDGManagement, Owner at Big Daddy's Grill, Boquete, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Never in the life of BDG have we purchased a fish that wasn't whole, fresh from the sea, and hand selected, hand-fileted. We appreciate that you notice the difference & also, we think we have the greatest visitors ever! Thank you for the very kind mention! Come back!. xo Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Grill, Boquete also viewed

 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Big Daddy's Grill, Boquete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Daddy's Grill, Boquete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.