We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manana Madera Coffee Estate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boquete
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate
Save
You added The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate to your Saves list
1 Manana Madera Coffee Estate Drive, Boquete 0413-00157, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Reserve Coffee Tour
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Manana Madera Coffee Estate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Enough cannot be said about the Manana Madera Coffee Estate. I was looking at numerous hotels and Bed & Breakfast lodgings in the Boquete Panama area and came across this jewel. The property and lodging are an extraordinary value for the price. Looking on the internet there were numerous places but I doubt that you could even come close to matching the value. The owner, Randy, is very personable and hands on to make your stay memorable. The suites are modern and immaculately kept. The views of the Baru valley and volcano are incredible. I could not have been happier with my stay at the Manana Madera Coffee Estate and this beautiful area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
129
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Boquete Guest Suites are perched way, way above the town of Boquete, with long southern views of greens and blues. This is the perfect place for guests who cherish their privacy and want a truly unique experience. Accommodations are very "California Spa", immaculate, beautiful. Your personable host, Randy, provides a new-to-me 5* amenity--a cell phone for your use during your stay, very handy if you don't speak the language or need a cab. Randy is always reachable. Nice! Each "casita" includes 2 hammocks, which can be affixed to the posts of my favorite spot on the property--a covered open porch. Talk about "heaven"! If you should be lucky enough to be awake around 3am, look out your bedroom window and you may see more stars than you have ever seen in your life! Billions!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pignans
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

That's rare when I have nothing to say but that is the case. Just an excelent place that I recomend.
Very welcoming place, room that have nothing to envy to a 5 stars hotel.
If you look for a quiet place and leave the heat of Panama for few days you are going to love it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

You have to see it to believe it. Incredible comfort and value. WOW!

There is a reason why only exceptional reviews exist for Manana Madera. On so many levels it excedes expectations. In the grand scope, it wrapped up our entire Panama experience perfectly. I say 'perfect' and truly mean it. Perfect is the perfect word. More specifically, it made our Boquete experience quite memorable, so much so, that returning is probable. Refining further, the Manana Madera Estate itself, is a Garden of Eden.

The setting is lush. The cottage is plush. So... be in no rush.

That is only the beginning.... Aside from the natural beauty of the place, Randy is an amazing host. He, and his staff, treat you as if you were distant relatives visiting him personally. I actually believe he enjoys hosting guests more than guests can enjoy staying there. There is so much to share and he invites you. He is passionate. He is involved and respected throughout his community. It makes you happy to support. Listen to his advice and insights, because he listens to you and just may know more about what you want than you do. Haha

Explore, relax, explore some more, and be mesmerized.

I didn't even get to the Resplendent Quetzals, the diverse dining hiking/activities in Boquete, and, of course, the coffee!!

You'll need to discover that on your own.

Sidenote: We had a car. This gives you ultimate freedom and endless options. Randy is insanely accomodating and joyously so, but we felt better not abusing his hospitality.

We are more than happy to offer up more specifics if you want to contact us.

jbjammin and Melissa

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed three days and loved it. The setting is breathtaking the cottage is clean, the shower is perfect, hot with lots of water pressure. .Randy is VERY helpful. He told us about great places to eat and gave us ideas for day trips. He also set us up with John from Boquete Tours who gave us a wonderful tour of Volcan and drove us the Airport in David. Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

These guest suites are probably the best value you can find in all of Panama. Simple yet elegant, comfortable with fantastic views, the only noise at night was of crickets, and the only noise during the day was of birds. It's about 15 minutes up one of the valleys from town, but Randy was always available to take us somewhere or make sure one of his cabbie friends picked us up. He gives you a cell phone to use while staying with him, suggests the best places to eat, and is a ridiculously good host. Best of all, he has freshly bagged coffee beans you can buy right there on the finca.

Additional plus: If you're considering a move to Panama, Randy's the guy to talk to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

After backpacking for 6 weeks, I could not have imagined a better, more comfortable clean and BEAUTIFUL place to stay. Randy welcomes you, chubbs (the dog) comforts you and the sights will amaze you. If you are lucky enough to stay here, it will stay in your heart! I hope to be back...ASAP

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate

Address: 1 Manana Madera Coffee Estate Drive, Boquete 0413-00157, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Guest Suite at Manana Madera Coffee Estate. 8 Minutes from downtown Boquete, nestled beneath Volcan Baru on a working coffee farm with citrus, banana and avocado trees. Stunning views of nature within the privacy of lush, alpine tropical surroundings. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.