We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee Tour to La Milagrosa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips

Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips
Central Avenue, across Los Establos Plaza, Boquete 0413, Panama
507 - 730 - 8345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 34 activities in Boquete
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Explora Ya is an eco-adventure travel specialist providing vacation packages to Panama's most exciting destinations. Not only a travel agency with a vast Panama insider knowledge, Explora Ya also operates tours and provides everything for an authentic Panama vacation: from outdoor activities and hotels to domestic flight bookings and in-country transportation. Explora Ya has its own team of guides and works with a select group of hotels within each price range and Panama's top tour operators and outdoor outfitters.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Klamath River, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Coffee Tour to La Milagrosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We spent such a pleasurable few hours with Eric and Kathy learning about coffee, hearing Tito's story, and even sampling a cup'o at the end. Fascinating topic, knowledgable guides, a beautiful finca, ...thank you! We did three tours for a special discounted rate and LOVED each one! On a separate tour, Eric and Kathy also took us around Boquete and stopped at strategic locations to see beautiful views of the city, and to stop at a scrumptious place for strawberries w/cream and /or shakes! mmmm!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamajoules, Owner at Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hola Linda!
We're all very pleased to hear you enjoyed your 3 tours and specially your coffee plantation tour with Eric and Kathy to Finca La Milagrosa. It's always great to hear when our visitors really get to experience Boquete at its best =).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Coffee Tour with Erick - Finca La Milagrosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went on a tour of Finca La Milagrosa (coffee farm) with Erick Miranda. He was extremely knowledgable and very friendly, and taught us about the coffee producing process from start to finish, including the history of the plantation itself. A good price, an enjoyable and informative tour, I would highly recommend if you pass through Boquete!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Coffee Tour with Israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was my first visit to a full working coffee farm and it was a delightful tour. Israel was a knowledgeable and energetic guide. He showed us the various trees, berries, as well as how the coffee is processed and roasted. I'd highly recommend this tour!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Easy booking and Great Guide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We did the hot springs and River Tour. The price was reasonable ($45 per person). The river was probably the most fun part, although the trek to the Springs is an experience too - and the water's great. They say there's 3 pools, but really there's only 2. There's also a river you can walk to after the hot pools in order to cool off but it's rocky so be careful (this river isn't the same part of the river gorge you can visit after the springs). As you can see in the pictures the second part of the trip is a river gorge and you can jump into it from cliffs. Our guide (Isreal) told us the water is about 10-12 metres/30-35ft deep so don't be afraid to take the plunge!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
“Finca La Milagrosa Coffee Plantation Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Erick's knowledge of Mr. Tito's plantation was surpassed only by his passion for the message behind the business: environmentally sound sustainability. He did a great job of showing my tourmate and myself all of the finite workings of the farm which would have been overlooked by the naked eye. The coffee was superb, the weather was perfect, and the tour was leaps and bounds over what I had initially accepted to be little more than a tourist activity to occupy a free day in Boquete. Explora Ya is not just your cookie cutter "tourista trap" tour guide center. They are a group of people who have a passion for what they do and genuinely care for their customers and friends :)

Josh

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Explora Ya Eco-Tours & Adventure Travel Day Trips to your Saves list