We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olga's Huevos Rancheros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta del Encuentra (Olga's)

Punta del Encuentra (Olga's)
Boquete, Panama
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 54 Restaurants in Boquete
Cuisines: South American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Olga's Huevos Rancheros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Olga cranks out some great food, had the huevos rancheros on the Panamanian tortillas. Awesome! Service is slow, but Olga does her very best. This is an odd setup, a converted carport of some sort. But the food is worth it, you won't regret making this choice. Prices and value are very good. The best breakfast we had in Panama.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    15
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pancakes to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

iI make a point of having Olga's blueberry plate size pancakes once a month. She knows what I want because I bring my own Canadian maple syrup even though she serves hot syrup. IOP and Cracker Barrel could take lessons from her. I occasionally have an omelet but the pancakes are special.
Also, her smoothies are spectular. I last had the fresas (strawberry) smoothie and there was on rounded mound on the top of the tall glass. (Enough for two people) I had to quickly spoon off the top to prevent an overflown.
The atmosphere is nice and you were usually meet a friend or two or even make new friends. I will even share my real maple syrup with others having the pancakes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast in Boquete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place is a hidden gem. Everybody calls the place Olga's but the real name (in a sign outside is Punto de Encuentro). Olga, the owner has the menu written on a board at the entrance of the place, but to tell you the truth, there is no need to look at the menu. Olga has everything you could want for breakfast, so you just need to order and she will make it for you. Prices are very reasonable and the taste is delicious. After all, this is Olga's house, so he food is actually home made.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I´ve been coming and going for well over year now to Boquete and I did not write reviews until I took my time. This is truly my favorite spot for a real, sit down breakfast. Always good, always beautifully presented. I can sit among birds, fountain, always with a flower on my plate. It´s not the only good spot for breakfast, but I like to relax and be served well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It was so-so...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Olga is lovely, very happy and friendly. The place is comfy and well kept. Food just ok...my main gripe was the waiting time, an hour for two plates of waffles. I didn't really want mine as I'd lost my appetite. Packed to the rafters with old Americans loudly discussing money, banks, land prices and politics...I wouldn't go back. Then again I'm young English and hungry so maybe it's just me!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta del Encuentra (Olga's) also viewed

 

Been to Punta del Encuentra (Olga's)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta del Encuentra (Olga's), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.