We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Haven Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Haven Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
The Haven Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave A Oeste, Boquete, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Boquete
Saint Ferreol, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The spa is excellent, the massages are great, they were very welcoming, the terrace is really pleasant. Only the breakfast need to be improve a little bit. We will come back ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and had excellent treatments. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    44
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
123
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bocas Town, Panama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is easily located at the entrance of Boquete. Our room had a terrace facing a babbling brook as well as blooming flowers and a variety of birds which can be spotted early in the morning. Their breakfast, although nourishing and basic, leaves room for improvement for a hotel of this caliber. The shower in our room was refreshing and rejuvenating with wonderful water pressure, an issue for some hotels in Panama. My husband and myself had two massages, one a deep tissue and the other a relaxation massage. We both felt they were one of the best massages we have ever had. I tried out the exercise pool with a "mechanical current" so you can swim against the current, it was fun and did prove to be an exercise session indeed. I also scheduled a private yoga class and felt the instructor Kaytee was a true professional. We would recommend this hotel and spa and plan on returning on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
It is so good to get reviews especially good one, thank you. We are so glad to hear your stay with us was a good. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending two nights at The Haven Hotel last month. It couldn't have been a better place for me to stay after travelling for over 2 days to get to Boquete from the west coast of Canada. I arrived exhausted and immediately booked a massage which was wonderful. The room I stayed in was beautifully appointed, spacious and I found it very tranquil. The small patio in the garden was appreciated. Beautiful birds can be heard and seen and the water features add a soothing touch.
The staff at The Haven Hotel are delightful. Special thanks to Erika and Alexandra for finding Boquete's best taxi driver for me and arranging fish tacos to be delivered at the end of the day.
I left feeling quite spoiled and very relaxed. I would definitely come back to stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Haven and an even bigger thank you for your review - we would love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Fabulous little spot, close to town. Clean, quiet, relaxing and safe. Beautiful grounds and the room was very comfy with a great spa like bathroom anid extra large shower. Breakfast provided in the room and the coffe was awesome.worth the visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
A wonderful review, many thanks from The Haven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Haven is very clean and very comfortable. It is surrounded by a beautiful garden. Breakfast is nice. That you have to prepare your own breakfast is a little bit 'cold' and you wouldn't expect that for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review, it is most appreciated as it is the life blood of any hospitality business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent 5 nights here after a rather hectic tour of Panama and were definitely rewarded with a wonderful place to relax while exploring Boquete. The rooms are comfortable and very clean with the greatest shower ever. The granola, fruit and yoghurt were perfect for breakfast with great coffee made with a coffee press. The pool and grounds were beautiful. You book the pool and can have a workout alone which I loved and did daily. We did not have a car and found the walking distance perfect for going into Boquete for meals as there is not a restaurant on site. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are many areas to sit and relax with many great books to read and free Wifi. We would definitely stay here again and may have have to return as there are so many things to do in and around Boquete.

Room Tip: There are very few rooms and they are all similar and face out to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of your 5 day stay with us. I woud just like to say that half our rooms face the mountain and our creek/steam that runs through the property.
We wish you a wonderful 2014 and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I took a pilates on the mall class here on a recent trip to Boquete. This spa is an unexpected little gem. Set in a small residential area on the way in to the town, the spa is set on a nice, quiet piece of property complete with Buddhas and water fountains. I got a glimpse of some of the facilities. Lots of light, a small swimming pool (with own current), good equipment, floor to ceiling windows that overlook a lovely expanse of green. There's also a small hotel on site. A really nice, quiet retreat for a short stay, or a great exercise or meditation break from whatever your routine. Prices for a drop in class were extremely reasonable and they offered beginning and intermediate classes, as well as yoga. Check it out if you are in Boquete!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your time with us
all the best for 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Haven Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Hotel and Spa

Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#5 Family Hotel in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, racquet ball court, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, Jacuzzi relaxation areas and garden. This is a truely tranquil hotel as the minimum age is 18, a child-free zone. Hotel main rooms have AIR-CON, large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking, etc. Two rooms are standard with queen beds one with a kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes, nearest restaurant 5 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Haven Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Haven Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.