We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - so long as you like heights!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boquete Tree Trek

Boquete Tree Trek
Palo Alto | Boquete, Boquete, Panama
507- 720-1635
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Nature & Parks in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent - so long as you like heights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very well organised - felt safe & secure. Although was very scared as I'm not too good with heights!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    79
    9
    10
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amenia, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Zip Line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had a great time (even though it rained all day and we were soaked). The staff really helped with everything.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel shame about the staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Tree Trek and there were a number of good things about the hotel including the remote location, the beds and the food. A great disappointment, however, was the front of house staff who were simply dreadful.

You got the very distinct impression that guests were an inconvenience rather than the reason for the hotels being, indeed their business model (including their shuttle service to Boquette) appeared to cater more to the needs of staff than their guests.

The sullen staff put such a downer on the visit that I decided not to spend any more money at the hotel by undertaking on site tours or activities, instead opting for tour companies in Boquette. Serious client service training for the staff is required!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I am an outdoor guy, so Tree Trek had the perfect setting for me. The cabins are unique, the attention is excellent. Love the view to the Mountains, this is the type of place anyone would want to be. I highly recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

One of the best experiences we had in Boquette! What a great group of young men who run the adventure. Reasonably priced, outstanding service, gorgeous piece of property.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boquete Tree Trek also viewed

 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Boquete Tree Trek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boquete Tree Trek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.