We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistenty good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Panamonte Restaurant

The Panamonte Restaurant
at the Panamonte Inn & Spa, Boquete 0413-00086, Panama
011(507) 720-1324
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Boquete
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Boquete, Panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistenty good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We never get tired of fireside dinners at the Panamonte. We've been going for ten years. The evening atmosphere is one of Boquete's best.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    106
    53
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Classy atmosphere ruined by poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were very excited to try this place, as it received great write-ups as well as recommendations from the locals. The food was good, albeit a bit rich and buttery, and the restaurant was warm and cozy for a romantic evening. Everything started out great, but somewhere between the cocktails and the soup, some local Boquete folks came in, and we were practically ignored for the rest of the evening (two tables that came in after us were served apps and entrees before we got our soup - I mean, how long does it take to serve soup?). The waiter recommended the lemon pie for dessert, which was good and tasty if you want an alternative to chocolate, but didn't hold a candle to real key lime pie.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Panamonte is a place that everyone who goes to Boquete must visit. It is one of the most well known and respected places in Boquete. It has an amazing reputation and the food is excellent. I highly recommend having at least one meal there. For dinner, the bar area is my favorite place to dine. It is a little on the pricey side but you get what you pay for. A must!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The food was good (not great) at this joint but the ambiance is wonderful. SIT IN THE ROOM WITH THE BAR - it was way more lively and fun than the main dining room.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top notch food in Boquete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The wife and I like to go to Panamonte for a monthly steak... they actually have a very tender and delicious filet, and for a decent price. The hearts of palm ceviche is the perfect starter food, combined with a glass of wine or beer, right by one of the two cozy fireplaces they have in the back area.

I had never eaten in the front dining area until recently, where a couple friends met up with us for the Sunday brunch. Everyone was very satisfied with their meals, and I personally dig their eggs benedict.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Panamonte Restaurant also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to The Panamonte Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Panamonte Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.