We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant

El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Boquete, Panama
+507-720-1586
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 54 Restaurants in Boquete
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I love the rack of pork and the Cosmos are the best! Good service, wonderful ambiance, delightful meals.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    42
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boquete, Panama
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“One of Boquete's Best Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Charming riverside atmosphere with roofed, usually open-air, dining. Pleasant, attentive service. Good food. Close enough to downtown Bajo Boquete to walk (if you're reasonably able and it's not raining hard).
If you drive, instead of parking in one of the few spots across the road, continue south (the nearby Caldera River flows south, toward David) past the entrance and turn right into the roomy parking lot. That will enable you to park close to an entrance to the restaurant and save you and your guests a long dash through the Panamanian "winter" (April through November) afternoon/evening showers that keep Boquete so green.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good quality of food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I had a filet mignon with all the trimmings and it was great for about $17. Good wine list. Two attractive outdoor private tables with fireplace and room for 8.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice setting, decent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Nice setting for dinner (go early) but the food is good but not great. They have some consistency problems. Great service and a good alternative if you want a new place to go.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best food in Boquete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I was contemplating this hotel for our 4 night stay in Boquete and ended up at Hotel Refugio del Montana: what a mistake. However, we decided to stop to check it out and were very pleased with what we saw. Finally, we decided to have lunch. My husband had one of the best steak of his life. I had fish and it was great. We later talked about Oasis Hotel and Restaurant to friends we met in Bocas del Toro and they later followed our advise and ate at Oasis. They emailed us from Boquete to thank us about telling them about Oasis as they had steak and LOVED it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.