We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ladera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ladera to your Saves list
Hotel Ladera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Palo Alto, Calle Buenos Aires, Boquete 00000, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Boquete
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

From the minute we pulled up, we feel in love with Hotel Ladera. Immaculate gardens, pristine building, and quaint little balconies. The lobby was beautiful and inviting. Elena was awesome and helped us figure out how to get to The Lost Waterfalls, where to buy a cooler, where to have laundry done, etc. The rest of the staff was also very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked another night. The room, like the rest of the hotel was clean and very well designed. We thoroughly enjoyed the balcony, a great place to chill and have a cup of coffee or a glass of wine (depending on the time of day). Overall, one of our favorite places to stay in Panama, we will definitely return!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    37
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
29
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel's staff has a great attitude toward customer service & conscientious upkeep. It is obvious that the staff cares about where they work and the experience of guests that arrive. Nathalie, the manager, speaks excellent English for those of us (like me) that are still Espanol challenged. The first impression upon driving up is one of an immaculately kept facility. That perception continued for me all the way through the hotel during my stay. It is squeaky clean and modern. It is a quiet location a 3 minute drive from town center. They have a restaurant on-site that I had the complimentary continental breakfast at & great tasting coffee! The room I stayed in was upscale with a comfortable queen and a twin bed. Access to wi-fi is included.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A very nice facility about a mile from central Boquete. Quiet location with nice landscaping. Good parking if you have a rental car like we did. Really liked the room.
Only issue I could give is that staff that spoke English were scarce at times. One had good English, one had OK English, rest were none.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turrialba, Cartago, Costa Rica
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was looking for a quiet, clean, spacious room with wifi, and that's exactly what Ladera had to offer. Unfortunately I was sick while traveling for work, so I couldn't take advantage of the welcome shot of Ron Abuelo they offered me or the morning's breakfast, but I was happy to take advantage of the comfortable bed in the large room.

I wasn't traveling with a car, but the open air hallway to my room looked down on the parking lot, and I always like being able to see my vehicle if I travel with one. The window looked out on the street that leads into town; Ladera is located within comfortable walking distance from town, but is still separate. The front desk called me a cab (I had lots of luggage) into town, and it cost me $1.

Ladera isn't extravagant, but is definitely comfortable and meets all basic business travel needs. The "high season" price seemed a little steep for what it was, but I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is well located, close to the main town and near delicious popular restaurants. The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. They have free WIFI and a delicious breakfast included with many different options. The staff is very nice and they have great service (I love drinking tea before going to bed, and a nice man from the restaurant will always bring me the hot tea to the room at night. Overall is a great place to stay in boquete at a good price, but the only thing that I hated is that they don't have hot water to take a shower in the morning and being Boquete a place with a chill/coldish weather, I didn't like this at all. If you are an early bird you'll be fine, but if you "sleep in" til 8am, prepare for the cold water!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice modern clean and well appointed rooms. Just a short distance to town and all the activities. The staff was great and spoke English which made it easier. Restaurant served a nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Being able to relax on the deck by the fountain to review e-mails and news on the Internet, allowed us to enjoy the beauty of the area while keeping up on the activities in other part of the world. We enjoyed the meals at the restaurant and the service was exceptional. Our breakfasts were prepared to our personal preferences, whether you wanted an omelet, oatmeal, French toast, fruit, yogurt or other breakfast item. The coffee was always prepared to our personal taste. We stayed for ten days while becoming acquainted with Boquete and enjoyed every day.

Room Tip: First floor are great, but the view of the river is better from the upper two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ladera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ladera

Address: Via Palo Alto, Calle Buenos Aires, Boquete 00000, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ladera 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ladera Hotel- Boquete . A hotel with beautiful contemporary design on the banks of the rushing Caldera River. Enjoy mountain views of Volcan Baru in one of the most beautiful areas of Boquete. We offer rooms, suites and an apartment. Breakfast for two is included.Enjoy our onsite restaurant with the highest Trip Advisor Rating in Boquete.Located in the beautiful Palo Alto section of Boquete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ladera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ladera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.