We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“If you are looking for a good Chines food in Rawalpindi.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mei Kong

Mei Kong
Saddar, Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Rawalpindi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Islamabad, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a good Chines food in Rawalpindi.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Best Chines food i ever had in Rawalpindi. and its buffets are quite cheap like 750 per head. Alot of food variety which is fresh and in ample quantity. staff is friendly. Large varity of salads chicken, prawns. and the best thing is they have alot of variety in sweet disches which include pastaries, pudding custerdeds and Jelly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

i have visited the restaraunt many times and the food is very nice and helpings are also very big. It is definitely value for money and i would easily recommend it

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

well, i have visited Mei kong alot of times, excellents evviroment with excellent good taste & presentation.
Thanks

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawalpindi, Pakistan
1 review
“sardar khalid haider khan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

i have been visiting Mei Kong since 1983, while I was working with American Express, since that time I always love to have food with my family or guests in this restaurant due to best , fresh chines food with taste, service .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This restaurant serves some good Chinese food,of course with a Pakistani touch to it.Some of their soups and dishes are quite authentic.Service is fast but do book in advance because it can be busy on weekends.One can also order take out but I am not sure they deliver food.
Good overall experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mei Kong also viewed

Rawalpindi, Punjab Province
Rawalpindi, Punjab Province
 
Rawalpindi, Punjab Province
Rawalpindi, Punjab Province
 

Been to Mei Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mei Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.