We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban to your Saves list
Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban
Murree Hills, Bhurban 47150, Pakistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bhurban
Lahore, Pakistan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have stayed for 2 days only. Very nice and clean Hotel. Room are comfortable and large enough. Food is also good. Love to stay here again and again. It is a big hotel and very expensive. Services are very good (not excellent). I was here with my Family and enjoyed vacations very much.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    19
    14
    17
See reviews for
46
27
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was here with my wife to attend a conference. Rooms were neat & clean. However, the distressing thing was the apparent lack of staff efficiency & alertness as compared to their other properties in the rest of the country. After regularly watching 'Masterchef' programmes, it was easy to point out the defiencies in their buffet menus as well as dishes. Otherwise, on whole it is a nice escape from crowded Murree without such amenities being offered by PC Bhurban. The best thing that I enjoyed was the nearby golf course from the British era; it is a nightmare for long hitters & an entertainment for technical players.
<

Room Tip: Simply ask for rooms offering view of the mountains. If you plan on playing golf, please do ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi-Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I've been there so many times & would love to stay there again & again..
Basically a holiday resort, covering a vast aera, very very expensive, no matter if you have a hotel previlage card, they will allow you very little discount. Especially if you travel from June to September, but if you use it while in lunch & dining, then it will helpful to you & you may get 50% off on your bill..If you go there in October & onwards, then you will the get 1 free night while staying 2 straight nights...wow!!!
There are some catogaries in rooms, but in my opinion the valley side rooms are the very best.
A little more expensive but the real worth of your money..You can spend hours while just sitting on the chairs of the balcony & feeling the cold breeze & enjoying the breath taking beauty of the valley..Recently, the hotel management has done some good changes within in the rooms & wash rooms, now 1 can feel more comfirtable than before..
Continental Breakfast is complementary, you can enjoy a lot of eatables with taste. Beaware, this is the only complimentary meal, otherwise you have to pay for drinking water as well..
Tip: There is a small restaurant nearby pc, if you don't want to eat in the hotel, a good food & mineral water is also available in very nominal prices.
Taxis are always available outside the hotel, otherwise hotel has a shuttle service twice a day, which is very helpful for outgoing to Islamabad airport, which is cheaper & more comfirtable than a taxi.
If you like music, then you will love to go to Zevar Hall after dinner, a lady singer will entertain you with ghazals, though you will not find her upto the mark, but you can enjoy for an hour atleast.

Pleasant weather, secure atmosphere, with 5 star luxuries, I bet you will to stay there again..

Room Tip: Must prefer a Valley Side Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Pearl continental hotel is the best Hotel across south Asia. Food is awesome, with variety of activities and beautiful gazals in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Multan, Pakistan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I am a Pearl Continental Privilege Club Member and enjoy a lot of privileges but still was not impressed with this property of Hashoo Group. The room rates are very high. I was put in a room which has a noise of exhaust and was changed only on requesting them several times. I had a complimentary night voucher so I asked them to redeem it for the second night and as soon as they knew I had the voucher they asked me to switch rooms because they were full and then gave me a very small corner room in the hotel which was also very noisy because it was just near the stairs.

The main problem with the hotel is that there are a lot of day guests, which are wandering all around the property. Due to this, the bifurcation between a day guest and a room guest. To be fair, the meals at the restaurants are not bad but the days I was there, there was nothing much to do. A large group of a pharmaceutical company was also present and had crowded the place. I personally did not have a good time there do not recommend wasting a lot of money here. And you will find some reviews of the fellow trip advisor members mis-leading because I personally think many of them would have stayed there on business trips paid by their employers. Any body paying from his/her pocket cant rate this hotel as a five star.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor rooms, noise of exhaust vents is very annoying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bhurban hotels

Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

stayed in the hotel for 3 nights was very relaxing and enjoyable trip, there are lot of indoor games and the hotel has a in-house cinema for the guests to enjoy, there is a huge trekking track and children play area had a very good time there would like to go back again.

Room Tip: Try to stay in deluxe rooms they will have a very good view of the mountains and the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarinderJ, Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We looking forward to welcome you again at Pearl Continental Bhurban.


Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Excellent resort. Its location is awesome as it gives you a scenic view of the hills. Weather is great. The hotel offers you with loads of facilities. Its probably the best hotel of Pakistan.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban

Address: Murree Hills, Bhurban 47150, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Bhurban
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bhurban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service Hotel & Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Bhurban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.