We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“What a fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban to your Saves list
Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban
Murree Hills, Bhurban 47150, Pakistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bhurban
Lahore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“What a fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Excellent resort. Its location is awesome as it gives you a scenic view of the hills. Weather is great. The hotel offers you with loads of facilities. Its probably the best hotel of Pakistan.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    19
    14
    17
See reviews for
46
27
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The PC Bhurban is about 20 minutes drive from the main centre of Muree.
It is a most delightful hotel set in beautiful gardens.
The indoor terrace at the rear of the hotel overlooks the hills and forest of Pines. The seating here for tea/ coffee or snacks is lovely as you're overlooking the gardens and the forest in the distance.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. The food quality is good in the Restaraunt even though I'm not a huge fan of hotel Restaraunts, preferring to eat out instead.
After the hustle and bustle and hectic pace of Mall road area of Muree, this hotel is a perfect place to relax.
The staff are well trained and always ready to help. You're always likely to mingle with the top echelons of Pakistani society at this hotel, so the service really is great. 
I've stayed here twice and enjoyed the experience both times.
If you're driving as we were then for evening entertainment and dinner I'd recommend going to down town Muree. There are some nice Restaraunts on Mall Road but my favourite being Red Onion..simply for it's cleanliness and qsuilty of food. Also from the upstairs you can see the chaos of Mall Road and yet feel miles away from it all!!
I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Good pakistani fare, tonnes of screaming children and folks in various states of dress. The Chinese restaurant is bizarre. The rooms are small, efficient and clean. The view is fantastic.

The nearby village and beer factory is cool, but you would need special dispensation or a high tolerance for risk to visit.

The road from and into the hotel is terrifying.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bhurban hotels

Multan, Punjab, Pakistan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Located at the foothills of the magnificent Himalayas at an elevation of over 2000 m, Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurbun offers a unique experience of defining reunion with Nature. Affectionately known as the Paradise on Earth, the Kashmir Valley is blessed with picture post-card perfection and attracts a cosmopolitan crowd soaking all that it has to offer. Intrinsic beauty, world class adventure sports and personalized luxury make it the most agreeable proposition.Pearl-Continental Hotel Bhurban offers 59 luxuriously appointed Deluxe rooms and 116 Superior rooms. The accommodation meets an exceedingly high standard and is the refined consequence of a design that fuses aesthetics with comfort. All rooms have a classic, contemporary style, with art nouveau accents, and incorporate state-of-the-art technology, that allows guests to control their environment with the touch of a fingertip. Every elegantly furnished room features a comfortable work place and a private terrace. Nestled among the lush green mountains, the rooms provide breathtaking view of the valley.

Features

? Direct dial telephones
? Electronic Safe
? Satellite & an in-house movie channel
? Mini bar
? Internet access
? Voice mail message on telephone

Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I've stayed in PC Bhurban for several times both with family as well as on official trips. I would rate PC Bhurban a fantastic hotel because of the following reason:

1) the location is a big big advantage which PC Bhurban is carrying either it's winter snowfall or summers you'll find the location up to the mark.
2) the rooms are quite well maintained having all nececassry 5 star hotel amenities and like all other pearl continental hotels
3) the food quality particularly in the recently opened Chinese resturant is good however you can't be so optimistic about Nadia when it comes to buffet lunch or dinner
4) other activities such as watching movie in theatre, tennis court or gaming zone is something which will keep you busy, in case if you have nothing to do :)

Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for relaxed environment, nice weather under 5 star roof!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawalpindi
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Last weekend I booked two nights at Bhurban. Reached with my 2 kids and wife, we were given a room at the corner bottom floor without Any view though we were paying same rate. Plus only one pair of elevators is available to cater to whole hotel. Carrying two strollers all the way from room to elevators was an exercise it self as the room was at the far end of hotel. Requested manager mr Imran to change room many times. Got the reply "we are trying sir" but no one called to inform us anything. Staff tried to ignore and hide from us when we approached reception. I felt ashamed of myself as if I was begging them to give me better service, aft paying them 5 star rates for a lousy 2 star hotel. Games for kids are out dated with worst conditions. If u ask for massage service, it's not available. There are no ramps for strollers!!! I mean seriously !!!!

Room Tip: They never tell u ur room number on phone at booking time. When u reach it's a shocker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed there for a company meeting and very much enjoyed the time and the hospitality.
The location is in the mountains overlooking the Kashmir and with view on the far away Himalayas. The road from Islamabad is fairly good and it takes about 90 minutes to get there. The security controls are tight and you do not feel unsafe.
The rooms have a marvelous view but are rather poorly furnished. The general cleanliness of the room is on the poor side. There was also no foot towel in the bathroom, only a rug which was not very clean. Unfortunately there is no central heating and you have to rely on the heating capability of the A/C - which did not work.
The food offered in the main restaurant and also the chinese one was good. The hotel management was very kind to offer us a barbecue in the forest behind the hotel, with a big camp fire, that we enjoyed most.
The meeting facilities were acceptable, but the hospitality was overdone, so we continuously had someone coming in and out and checking if there were any empty cups.... We finally asked them to stay out:)
I believe this pace is an excellent venue for company meetings and training sessions, especially if you have guests from abroad.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban

Address: Murree Hills, Bhurban 47150, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Bhurban
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bhurban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service Hotel & Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Bhurban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.