We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zaki” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zaki

Zaki
Main Street, Sur, Oman
25544249
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Sur
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Plant City, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Zaki”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was ok. A friend wonted to go there. We had a large group (12) and I think we overwhelmed them. Only half of our meal came out at one time and we were about done eating before the others got there food. People came in to order and ended up leaving because no one would take there order. The food was just OK. I don't think I would go back there agin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jizan, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Zaki's has a few locations in Sur. The one by the movie theater is a fast food style place serving fried chicken, pizza and burgers. The one on the other side of the market has more traditional food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

great food! Looks horrid but is great yum yum yum good chicken tava and stuff oh yes indeed which is why you should eat there when in sur i think

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, Gujarat, India
1 review
“MECH TECH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

i am working in Oman 3 year but i am going to only two time and after this massger close uyktfktyyhethyrfbewtr43rhytrxdbhethrtnhjetzhxryf cnszthtxfd ndgjmmhgvnsfhtfgmdgxhyerjtxrfxhbwruytmx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Looks like a pitstop, but food is good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

No real atmosphere. Doesnt look like a real restaurant.more like a petrol station with some tables. Be prepared for a lot of plastic, rash service and low-average decor. Food is quite good though but doesnt look so.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaki also viewed

Sur, Ash-Sharqiyah Governorate
Sur, Ash-Sharqiyah Governorate
 
Sur, Ash-Sharqiyah Governorate
Sur, Ash-Sharqiyah Governorate
 

Been to Zaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.