We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best indian food ever !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Indian

Cascade Indian
23rd July Street, Salalah, Oman
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 38 Restaurants in Salalah
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Gavle, Sweden
1 review
“Best indian food ever !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Me and My son Jonas 18 years old visit Cascade Indian yesterday evening 3 december 2012. Good service and excellent food . Very much food and perfect tasty .The best Indian food in My life and i have been to restaurants in London, Stockholm and so on. Please go there .I ate the kicken with 3 kind of taste. Perfect .Jan and Jonas from Sweden.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Decent place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's a decent place to with some good tasty Indian food at reasonable cost.. The Kebabs were real tasty. One would say this of of the best places in Salalah to dine for Indian food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salalah, Oman
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Nice ambience & OK food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

There are many Indian restaurants in Salalah and this has to be one of the better ones.

We liked the setting and the art on the wall. The food was OK but not the best Indian in Salalah (for that you need to go to Barwachi or to Hilton's Palm Grove). It was very good value for money though.

The staff was alright. The waiters were helpful but didn't smile. They seemed kind of detached and not very interested in their job.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best indian restaurant in Salalah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Salalah has a limited number of restaurants, this is definitely one of the better ones. I am pretty sure this is one of the restaurents where residents in Salalah come to celebrate their bdays and anniversaries. Good ambience, good selection of veg & non veg dishes, good food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

we went there after reading the reviews but frankly i dont thing the Chef is aware of noth indian food taste. It seemed that a soutn indian chef is making north indian food

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade Indian also viewed

Salalah, Dhofar Governorate
Salalah, Dhofar Governorate
 
Salalah, Dhofar Governorate
Salalah, Dhofar Governorate
 

Been to Cascade Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Indian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.