We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Park

Astoria Park
West shore of Queens,, extends from south of the Triborough Bridge to north of the Hell Gate Bridge, Astoria, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 37 things to do in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Astoria, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great pool, excellent for biking or walking, great views of the RFK Bridge and Manhattan. Nice family setting, well-maintained.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    36
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Plenty of room to play -- took kids there and just walked around but you can play basketball, run on the track, etc. Really nice to be near the water, too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Green and Breezy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Fresh air, not so crowded, nice walking along the river (tidal straight) and my dog Kermit likes it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“VIEWS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Worth a visit to see the views. Eat dinner nearby and walk in the park afterwards. Picnics, bikes. Swim in the pool. Look at the Vintage diving board.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
103 attraction reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Nice park for a break from your worries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

When I stay with friends in Astoria (and when I used to live here) I would run to the park and run around the track or do a loop around the entire park. Families are always out with their kids, dog owners walk their dogs here, I've never felt unsafe, but I stick to running here during the day. It's a nice park in the spring and summer. Always an ice cream truck around to satisfy cravings.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astoria Park also viewed

 

Been to Astoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.