We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 - 20 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Union, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for an overnighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am a silver reward member for the Marriott brand and I used points for this stay. I had the option to stay at the LaGuardia Marriott which is a lot more updated and modern (and very close to LGA airport and other public transportation to NYC) but I opted to stay at the Fairfield Inn because in comparison to the LGA Marriott they offered free breakfast, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. I would have used the same number of points at the LGA Marriott with none of the above for free so the Fairfield Inn was the obvious choice. I would not recommend the Fairfield Inn for an extensive stay and it is not tourist friendly just because of its location. Otherwise, the staff were top notch and overall my stay was fine. Personally the room for me was a bit too small but I was only staying for one night so I made do.

I stayed in a King size room that was outfitted with a microwave and small refrigerator which I think was again an added benefit to choosing the Fairfield Inn over the LGA Marriott but it did take away from having space to navigate around the room. From my room I could hear random street noise (I stayed on the 2nd floor in a corner room so I could hear every car/truck pass by the hotel). I'd recommend asking for a room on a high floor and that is in the middle of the hotel. Check-in was seamless, check-out was seamless, the breakfast is not anything fancy, mostly do it yourself in a rather small dining area of the hotel (i.e., belgian waffles, microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, and other hot beverages). I had to run the church first thing in the A.M. so the belgian waffle suited me just fine. The hotel is clean and overall the stay was really good.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floor and if possible ask for a room in the middle or back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    78
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
38
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mnt199
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights while visiting family in Astoria. As other reviewers have mentioned, this is not ideal if in NY as a tourist. Regardless, the service is excellent especially the ladies at reception. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. Breakfast is a small selection of mostly DIY items. We were very pleased and sincerely I have never been at a hotel where the staff were that good at their job. Well done guys! There is a also shuttle to the airport and metro station.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Going to NY as a tourist? This isn't the place for you. OK - with that out of the way, let me give a big shout out to the complete staff who conveyed interest and appreciation to this guest at every opportunity. Visiting friends in Queens? Great value! Standard Fairfield Inn property with excellent rates and very close to LaGuardia Airport. In an industrial neighborhood and the beeping of utility company trucks in their parking lot behind the hotel made a morning wake-up call unnecessary. Again, the staff was incredibly friendly and responsive. Any business with employees like that will be proud! Sure, would readily stay here again - but might ask for a room on the other side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the opposite side of the utility-truck parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Fairfield Inn was just okay. If we were going to be in NY longer I would not stay there. The staff was very, very, very nice. The rooms just okay. The breakfast was alright but nothing special. The bathroom had no glasses. There was a coffee pot so we took the disposal cups from that. The room did have a microwave and refrig which was nice but the room felt crowded. The easy access was not so easy as neither google maps or my gps were accurate for finding the hotel. 45th Street just never appeared. The free parking is limited so once you park don't move your car. The front desk were great about calling car service for us. The bed was "mushy" and I woke up with a stiff back. Our view was the side of an ugly building.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which made it easier for not having to wait on the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Rooms were clean and sufficiently furnished.
Staff was very courteous
Have free wifi and breakfast
Very close to the subway station
The hotel even has a very convenient shuttle service where they can drop you off at the station/restaurant/downtown/mall and pick you up as well. I have never seen this 'on-demand' service before.
I was there for five nights and with the quality of NYC public transportation and the hotel's shuttle service, not having a car was a better option.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Fairfield Inn - Astoria, Queens is conveniently located to the major streets in Astoria for eating, drinking and shopping - as well as easy on and off the highway - and close to LaGuardia Airport.
It is clean and comfortable - with breakfast included.
The staff are very nice and helpful
And, they have free parking onsite.
Overall, the best bet in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor (4) facing west gives you a view of Manhattan skyline - and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Fairfield Inn in Astoria. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and common areas were clean and tidy. Although the room was a bit small and the walls a bit thin (loud-talking neighbors could be heard but thankfully they quieted down quickly), we figured this was part of the NYC experience. :) The bathroom, bed, and furnishings were clean, well-equipped, and functional. And, we appreciated the thermostat a/c control and the shower's firm water pressure. The hotel is within reasonable walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, and bars. Next time we visit, we're definitely staying at this hotel and will likely drive to take advantage of the free parking.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are probably quieter than our second room floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria

Address: 45 - 20 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103
Location: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport / Astoria Hotel Astoria
Fairfield Inn Astoria
Fairfield Astoria
Astoria Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.