We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 - 20 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Astoria
Watertown, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very convenient for us. Stayed while visiting family relocated to area, hotel has easy access by car and is conveniently located to LaGuardia Airport with shuttle and town car service offered. Also a short four block walk to last stop on subway if you prefer. Our king (great mattress) room was very clean and much appreciated. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast was usual selection with plenty of restocking and also very clean. Very close to well known Astoria dinner Neptunes with plenty of other choices within walking distance.

Room Tip: Very quite on back side of building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    68
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
43
31
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay at this property. Very attractive lobby with plenty of seating. The King room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! Complimentary parking was much appreciated, too! The complimentary Continental breakfast was the standard Fairfield Inn fare, which we enjoyed very much. If we find ourselves in the area again, we'll definitely stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I had never been to New York before, and was leery of such an inexpensive hotel near the airport. However, the rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. I had two great nights of sleep. The staff was very helpful in storing my luggage on my day of departure, as my flight was in the early evening, allowing me to have extra time in Manhattan. It also only took the shuttle 10 minutes to pick me up from the airport. Be aware that the shuttle to/from the subway is on a schedule. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to someone who wanted a inexpensive hotel near LaGuardia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here during a transitional period, while we were looking to move to the local area. The hotel is quiet, clean, and the staff is helpful and friendly. It may not be great for all tourists (it is a bit far from the subway), but it is close to the airport (but far enough away to not be bothered by planes). We direct all our out of town guests to stay here. The parking lot is small, but we have never had an issue. Good for business trips

Note- we traveled and stayed here several times in 2011 (did not have a Trip Advisor Account at the time), but have had family stay here as recently as December 2012. Therefore, I placed the time my family stayed here last, because there was no option for when we stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I am writing it from the hotel. It's a nice and tightly run ship. No bells or whistles but great value and very practical. Price is not very low but this is nearly new year so still pretty good. However, you can't find a better value as they provide you ride to & from the airport and nearest subway station. Driver is very efficient and polite and shuttle runs every half hour but if you call than he comes as soon as possible. House keeping was good and its all neat and clean. Breakfast was quite good for a complimentary service. Lobby is small but cute and functional with vending, tv, waiting area, computer and free yummy cookies. Hotel's front desk staff is very polite, efficient and helpful. We are Marriott members so they allowed us late check out to suit match our flight. Rooms and baths are basic but decent size. You get microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with supplies, basic toiletries,iron, tv and comfortable beds with clean bedding. Room had good heating and shower was good as well. Wi-fi is FREE. We didn't like the fact that our room wasn't sound proof and noises from the highway and insomniac neighbors kept us awake at night. I must say that whoever is running it, he/she is doing a superb job. We like Marriott but didn't expect much from Fairfield level but apparently its a great value for its class. By the way area around the hotel is low middle class but very safe and you can find good eating places. Little Egypt is five minute walk and has some great middle eastern restaurants and Pronto on 45 & 28th is is a good Italian place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were ok. We had the spa room and it was kind of random, you could see directly into bathroom. The spa (tub) was right in the middle you can watch tv in room but there was no privacy to bathroom.

Room was very night at night and there was a loud ongoing noise from something - I couldn't figure it out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I usually dred going to an airport hotel in NYC. They are usually tiny little dumps and they are usually dirty. This hotel was a nice surprise. The staff was very nice and the hotel is very, very clean. The rooms aren't huge, but that's expected in NY. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Free breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria

Address: 45 - 20 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport / Astoria Hotel Astoria
Fairfield Inn Astoria
Fairfield Astoria
Astoria Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport / Astoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.