We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport

Save Saved
You added Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport to your Saves list
Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   72-05 Astoria Boulevard, Astoria, NY 11370   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I would like to recommend this hostel with full heart. Excellent place to stay, just minutes away from the Laguardia Airport and 20 mins from JFK. Free super speed wifi, room in excellent situation. Toilet was clean, with no spot of dirt or hair. 24 hours warm water. Front desk is very cooperative. room heater was good as well.
Over all, it worth to have experience with this inexpensive hostel.

Room Tip: Cleanness is must, front desk or reception should be cooperative, location from airport is must see
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
2
5
27
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights with my friend. We lived with 2 strangers..that was fun :) There employees there was fine...if you ask them questions, they will answer you but they are not very kind...i mean they dont like to smile to guests. Anyway, the location of westway hotel is really good, just 20 minutes to get downtown of Manhattan. The room and bathroom was both clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to people who wanna save money and travel by yourself. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This past weekend we stayed for 2 nights in Westway hostel. The staff were great! Very friendly and helpful. The room was better that i expected! It was clean and roomy! Having a full bathroom in the room was awesome!! Anytime i want to stay cheap in NYC i would book my room here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very clean and tidy rooms. Everything looked new. I was in a 4 bed room, however I had the room to myself. The only downside was the noise from the highway, which you get used to after the first half hour. Great for backpackers, or single young individuals who need a clean place to sleep and take off the next morning. Buses stop at within feet of the door.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the opposite side of the building with respect to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Well, I stayed in better hostels in my life but Westway stays as the best place for me to sleep in NYC according to price. Room service is done every second day, everything is clean and personnel is very helpful. And I love the blankets :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

i really like my stay in this motel/dorm, the price is very cheap that is why i did not expect too much from them but i fond it perfect for me - a budget traveler. here are my observations:

pro:
- very cheap, less than $30 for a tourist in new york
- public transportation accessible. either you use the bus M60/Q59 along astoria or bus Q69(preferred) along ditmas and will connect you to other bus or subway. using a smartrip 7 days unlimited is the best as if you can go anywhere at anytime without worries of the fare for a cost of $29 only.
- clean facilities: bed, toilet, hallway, and the common areas. no bad odor no bed bugs.
- queens areas is very friendly, everybody is willing to talk and help you.
- safe area even at night, be sure to use always the ditmas route.

cons:
- this is not a 5 star hotel that is why this is not a perfect for those people who is uncomfortable of sharing specially for a light sleeper, you can hear some acceptable noise from the highways and your roommates.
- the astoria blvd is not convenient and you will feel of unsafe as the hostel is facing a big cemetery. but if you use the ditmas blvd you will feel the other way around as if your living in a safe community like locals.
- no breakfast included but they are very kind to offer a free banana every morning.
- you can find more good hotel for the same price but near manhattan? i bet you cant..

if you can notice all the cons where properly address that is why i rated this as excellent and would highly recommended for a budget traveler like me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

cheap comfortable I had such great time! Clean, renovated hotel in Astoria. Great staff, always willing to help us to get around. Astoria is safe, clean and nice area of Queens (NY)

Room Tip: I had such great time! Clean, renovated hotel in Astoria. Great staff, always willing to help us to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport

Address: 72-05 Astoria Boulevard, Astoria, NY 11370
Location: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport Astoria, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.