We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuiseb Delta Adventures

Kuiseb Delta Adventures
Lagoon Chalets | 8th Road West, Walvis Bay, Namibia
+264 81 128 2580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Walvis Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Educational Historian Desert Quad Bike & 4X4 Tours
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hi all!!! would just like to say thanks for the awesome experience we had on the quadbiking tour through the desert!! I was very wary of the tour as I have no experience with bikes but the professionalism of the tour guide-Fanie-and his helper was amazing and I was soon at ease and could keep up with the group. I learnt a lot on this tour and would recommend it highly to anyone who would like to learn about the desert and its history. Fanie knows his history and is very aware of the conservation of the area. A trip that will be long remembered and talked about!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    8
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronkhorstspruit, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eye opener experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have done the dune bashing experience before but we were looking for something intellectual. This was an amazing experience and worth every minute and cent spent. Fani is a great guide and his patience with new members was great.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swakopmund, Namibia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A MUST DO - DO NOT MISS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Quad bike slow drive which even elderly people can do with a smile, history packed with lots to see, experience and enjoyment for everybody in the family. You will not see these fortified spoor and old skeletons like this again. Great emphasis on conservation and an excellent tour guide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“world class experience !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just came back from this wonderful trip. Learned about deserts, desert plants, desert animals, history, living in the desert .... but most of all had a great time. I learned to drive a quad (first time ever) but Fanie is such a good teacher that a soon got the hang of it. Drove up and down dunes...
You cannot find a better guide or a better desert experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“History-Lessons combined with Quads - Great mix!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Prior to our Holidays in Namibia we were looking for a Quad-Tour, obviously because there is a lot of sand around most of the areas;) So we came across Kuiseb Delta Adventures. We thought that a quad-tour mixed with historical background would stand out of a regular one, which you could find at any place near a desert.

It did stand out! The Guide Fanie Du Preez showed us, that the dunes, which by the locals are belived to be mostly wastelands had a lot to tell about the past if you just look close enough - a huge outdoor museum if you want. He showed us all his findings including many kinds of hunting accessories, jewelry, "a well hidden" ostrich-egg, even mostly intact skeletons and a lot more...
The rides on the dunes from site to site were also very impressive.

Fanie guided us through the Dunes with his heart and soul, what made the whole tour very authentic for us.
We had a great time and we can only highly recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuiseb Delta Adventures also viewed

Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Kuiseb Delta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuiseb Delta Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.