We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“european standard, very nice namibian owners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Breeze Guesthouse to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Bologna, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“european standard, very nice namibian owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The guesthouse is conveniently located near the seaside and has a private secured parking, qith a guardian all the day (useful in namibia!).
The new rooms are like a very good european hotel, well equipped, wifi free in room, new furniture and bathroom, tv.
The centre is nearby.
The owner since some years is a namibian family, very very nice, kind and helpful.
They helped us finding a good restaurant and even finding the sandboard team for the next day trip.
Good choice for swakopmund.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    32
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
93
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Secunda, Mpumalanga, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I've stayed in a couple of guest houses in my short live so far... but Sea Breeze was the first at which I was welcomed with a ice cold bear (Tafel Lager... Namibia's finest) and send of with a Madiera cake (because we enjoyed it so much for breakfast every morning). And how welcome did my travel partner and I feel! Bennie (owner) and his wife's hospitality stretched further than was required and they became our personal travel info center and booking agents.
Fantastic breakfast and bedding as well as excellent wi-fi reception gives Sea Breeze five stars in my book.

Dankie julle

Hendrik

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schijndel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hi!!
In this summer we stayed for 2 nights in the seabreezeguesthouse. It was nice to be there.....the people are very kindly, very helpfullwith choosing th reataurants, tours and trips. Bennie arranged an 'private tour' with Tommy for us because we had the wrong tour in the morning!
Breakfast is excellent, rooms ar very clean en beautiful!!
We do come back!!!
Greetings; John and Silvia

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abcoude, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We can only concur with the previous positive comments. We stayed in Sea Breeze in July 2012. It was our first time in Namibia and the owner has been extremely helpful in recommending things to do and to arrange for boattrips, sand boarding, restaurants etc. It made our stay not only very pleasant, but also very efficient. It definitely enabled us to do more activities during our stay there than we otherwise would have been able to do. The recently renovated appartment was super clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was good, too. The Sea Breeze is not located bang in the center of Swakopmund, but in a quiet street near the sea. Given that Swakopmund is a small city anyway, that should not be a cause of concern. We would also recommend Sea Breeze to anyone traveling to Swakopmund and looking for a nice place to stay. H. v. Doorn

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Sea Breeze is really a good place to stay in Swakopmund. The guesthouse has been renovated and everything was brand new and comfortable.

The room was big with an also big and very comfortable bathroom. We found everything we needed: fridge, coffee maker, digital TV and much more. Just perfect and with affordable rates too.

The owner and his family are very helpful and we really appreciated their help and suggestions about our visiting program in Swakopmund.

To see more information about our trip to Namibia, please check our YouTube link:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qT9p4zzJ6NY

Room Tip: I looked at several rooms and quite frankly they all seemed good to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dongen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Actually everything is great here! Fantastic hospitality, nice rooms and good atmosphere. Woud recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the SeaBreeze in June 2012. It was our first trip to Namibia. The owners were very helpful in recommending things to do, restaurants, etc. and also made the reservations for us which we greatly appreciated, as our cell phones did not work in Namibia. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Swakopmund!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Address: 48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established at the end of 1999, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is situated in Vineta, in the northern part of Swakopmund, a mere ten minutes drive from the town centre. The ocean can be reached in a few minutes walk. Accommodation comprises of triple, double and single rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, as well as self-catering units, which can accommodate up to five people, with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. We can accommodate disabled people with wheelchairs. Our facility includes laundry service, secure parking, free internet and Wi-Fi. We can assist and advise about the activities in and around Swakopmund and we are more than willing to book it for you. We will discuss and book your dinner reservation when you arrive at Sea Breeze. Sea Breeze Guesthouse is a family business and your needs is our concern. We are always happy to spend time with our guests, providing information about the coast and – more in general – about Namibia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.