We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Tasty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stadtmitte Cafe

Stadtmitte Cafe
Cnr, Tobias Hainyeko & Woermann Street | Swakopmund CBD, Swakopmund, Namibia
+264 64 400893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 40 Restaurants in Swakopmund
Cuisines: International, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Swakopmund, Namibia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“So Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is by far one of my favourite restaurants in Swakopmund; their Chicken Burger is so delicious it is well worth the calories. The service is fantastic, the staff are super friendly and everything I have had off the menu has been superb. We just wish they were open on Sunday's for breakfast, as we would definitely be a regular there on Sunday mornings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!! Awesome Place!! Well Managed!!!! Jaco & Marizaan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had breakfast, lunch and dinner at Stadtmitte this week. Food is irresistible good!!! Staff are well mannered and VERY friendly. The management of Stadtmitte were very attentive and friendly each time I had a meal there. I just want to compliment them on their service and CLEAN place. Keep up the good work, will see you soon!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

As Expats living in Swakopmund, my wife and I eat breakfast here at least twice a month. The food quality and quantity is very consistent. Service is always good and prompt. One of the best places in town for breakfast. Surprisingly, we've never had lunch there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I popped in for lunch after spending a cold morning on the quadbikes, and we were pleasantly surprised by the cafe- not only did they have delicious and interesting options for hot drinks, but they also had lamb curry on special! Having looked at their menu the prices all seemed very fair, and judging by their delicious lamb curry you definitely can't go wrong with eating there. French Vanilla & Brazilian Hazelnut lattes are winners as well. Wish we had more opportunities to go to Stadtmitte Cafe during our stay in Langstrand.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Staying at Swakopmund for 3 days and had lunch here x3! Great value with food, coffee and deserts. Also free wifi for 20 minutes if you ask for it when ordering. Tasty and very reasonable prices.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadtmitte Cafe also viewed

Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 

Been to Stadtmitte Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stadtmitte Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.