We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bojos Cafe

Bojos Cafe
13 Daniel Tjongarero Street, Swakopmund, Namibia
64400774
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Swakopmund
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had brunch here - the food was good, but the coffee was excellent! Friendly service too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Why bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Bojos has all that a Swakop Cafe needs: good location, interesting menu, both inside and outside seating and it is generally funky. It just lacks happy customers. We gave Bojos a couple of tries but the waiters seems completely unable to get a simple order right and the food was definitely sub - standard.

This has all the potential to be a great spot but until Bojos starts focusing on the customers, why bother - just walk on to any one of the next cafes.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
995 helpful votes 995 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and a great selection of cafe food and baked goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is a tiny little place, with some seating inside and a few tables outside on the sidewalk for those who want a bit of sunshine. The day I was here the weather was great, so I opted to sit outside, although then a couple of possibly homeless men walking by insisted on talking to me until the waitress came out and chased them away. But I was thoroughly imrpessed with the quality and selection of the food. For such a small place, I had expected a really limited choice, but not only were there plenty of yummy-looking things on the menu, there were three chalkboards covered in specials. I ordered off the board -- tuna salad on a bagel and then pumpkin bread. Everything was fresh and tasty, and I was tempted to grab a bunch more of the baked goods in the cupboard for the road.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swakopmund
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Street Cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Nice to sit at and enjoy the sunshine. Good food and drinks - informal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Simply the best coffee in town (in my opinion)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Are you tired of going in coffee shops for a decent Cappuccino, paying a small fortune and getting rotten coffee made by people who don't know what they are doing?

If so go to Bojos when visiting Swakopmund for a decent coffee.
Also try thier open sandwiches and poached eggs and salmon bagels for a different type of breakfast.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bojos Cafe also viewed

Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 

Been to Bojos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bojos Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.