We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetty 1905

Jetty 1905
Molen Road | On the Pier, Swakopmund, Namibia
+264 64 40 5664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Swakopmund
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Sushi, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located on Swakopmund's historical iron Jetty which, after being closed for 10 years was renovated and reopened to the public by The Lighthouse Group on 6 August 2010. Breathtaking views looking back from the Atlantic ocean to land, or out to sea. A varied menu serving seafood dishes, sushi, steaks and more. Perfect for that romantic date or special occasion. A must for every visitor to SwakopmundBookings essential: +264 64 405664
Tea Gardens
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was recommended to us and it did not disappoint. Had the seafood platter and it was one of the best with both fresh and cooked 'treats'

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    138
    46
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Seafood, Good Service, Ideal Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We really enjoyed the sushi and seafood here. Food was well presented and the service was good. Lovely atmosphere, wolud have loved to come during the day to be able to see the views or even at sunset.

The only downside to our meal was the dessert, we orderd the hot chocolate pudding, recommended by our waitress, it came warm and hence did not taste amazing. Should have gone with the red velvet cake instead, which looked divine!!

If you like sushi and seafood - it's definately worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Food and Great Sea Views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went there expecting fantastic seafood but were let down the seafood was okay but not what we expected and for the restaurant being mostly empty the service was very slow. On other visits we have had the burgers, fries and the stuffed jalapeño all were good and very enjoyable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyed so much, I went twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great place in this small city. If you go to Swakopmund you have to eat there. The place on the Jetty is cool during the day and creepy in the night. The waves are sometimes so big, that they might splash you on your way back to the car. Good fresh food served fast and friendly. Probably best and least expensive oysters ever. I wish I would have ordered more of them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to have dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The dishes were quite elaborate, without losing the taste or being too fancy, and quantities were good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jetty 1905 also viewed

Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 

Been to Jetty 1905? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetty 1905, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.