We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find in Essaouira” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Terrasses d'Essaouira

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Les Terrasses d'Essaouira to your Saves list
Les Terrasses d'Essaouira
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2, rue Mohamed Diouri, Essaouira 44000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good find in Essaouira”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel in the Medina was a great find. The rooms are large, well appointed and airy. The staff is friendly. There are two highly rated restaurants just a few steps away and the hotel has free wifi. A really good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    59
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
23
85
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here in October and it was a lovely Riad with lots of character and very individualised rooms. The rooms were much larger than exected with good quality bathrooms. All the rooms opened onto a central area and so was quite noisy first thing in the morning but otherwise there were no complaints. The breakfast was amazing and was brought to us up on the rooftop terrace so we could enjoy it in the sun. There was loads to eat and choose from. The location is excellent, right in the heart of the Medina making visiting the sites of Essaouira very easy. We wish we could have stayed here longer

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We initially stayed for two nights and extended to five because we loved the Riad so much and Essaouira in general. Staff are very charming. Although their English isn't great, we managed to communicate and their hospitality was great. The breakfast was big and tasty and it can be eaten anywhere you choose in the Riad, the terrace is lovely and one morning there was a tortoise wandering around, adorable!

Very traditionally moroccon, comfortable, cosy, quiet. We had a beautiful stay, thanks very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milly
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

A nice authentic Riad, with a lovely terrace for breakfast (unfortunately, wind in Essaouira does not allow to rest there), quite nice welcome and lovely lounge on the ground floor - also available for breakfast. Have not dined there but I think it is worth trying, homemade in the intimate kitchen. Rooms are large and nicely set up although our bathroom was slightly damp. To recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. Welcome drink, helpful staff, spacious and beautifully decorated rooms and scrumptious breakfast served on the rooftop terrace. A great time in a convenient and very central location. We will definitely come back and we will recommend "Les Terrasses d'Essaouira" to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My partner and I only stayed here for one night whilst travelling around Morocco. Essaouira is absolutely lovely, nice and chilled - just like this lovely Riad.

We were greeeted with refreshments which was nice following a long coach journey. Our room was great, no complaints. Much bigger than expected and absolutely spotless. We had a big four poster bed and a large bathroom.

The roof terrace is a great place to chill and sunbathe with plenty of tables and chairs and loungers.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essaouira
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The house was beautiful, traditional , light and very airy. The people who worked there were very polite and as helpful as they could possibility be although their English was only slightly better than our French which made things slightly difficult. The location was great-in a very central location right in the medina. I can't imagine a stay in the riad wouldn't be a least twice the price in any English town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Terrasses d'Essaouira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses d'Essaouira

Address: 2, rue Mohamed Diouri, Essaouira 44000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
#20 Family Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Terrasses d'Essaouira 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Les Terrasses d'Essaouira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses d Essaouira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Terrasses d'Essaouira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.