We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Matins Bleus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Matins Bleus to your Saves list
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 rue Draa, Essaouira 44100, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
antwerp
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

First the residence of a caïd , then a primary school and now a family run Riad. It became our home port and first stop always when visiting Morocco. Fresh orange juice, Moroccan pancakes with honey on the terrace in the morning sun. We love it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    100
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
79
169
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Best location and quiet area, beautiful family house, typical. A little noisy if you want to rest... The hosts are very nice (a whole family) and have the house for generations... An artist house ! The deco is great and so typical.

Room Tip: Finally the most quiet rooms are the cheapest on the terrace/roof, I hardly recommand... The suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our fourth visit to this little riad hotel was just as enjoyable as the rest. The staff do their utmost to make your stay comfortable and relaxing, and the hotel is kept spotlessly clean every day. It is super-convenient for all the sights of the town and the staff can give you helpful advice and info on anything you want to see or do. Excellent value for money and a relaxing, intimate holiday break.

Room Tip: Single or doubles are available downstairs plus a family size suite, more doubles on the top sun ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We loved hanging out both on the terrace during the day and in the well-decorated inside area on the main floor (complete with music of your choice at night). Most importantly, the staff was incredibly friendly and genuinely nice. Apparently we're not the first to notice. We ran into a couple who had been coming here for years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The place was in a great location in the Medina. Staff was Super friendly. And every day the room was cleaned & straightened up. We had a great stay, so much my father inlaw is moving to this hotel for the next 2 weeks from his previous riad.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A good place to stay for the price. Rooms and amenities are basic, but clean. Location is central in Essaouira's medina and very easy to find based on the map on their website. Best part of this place is the staff. It's run by the young family members who are personable and ready to help you out with any questions. Breakfast is served on the terrace and is lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I loved Les Matins Bleus! The atmosphere is incredible. Its more than charming. Its like a hidden treasure. The first floor has an open dining area, but then several smaller lounge-like rooms that are very cozy at night. I enjoyed time at night just drawing and drinking mint tea (delivered by a friendly and extremely helpful staff). I had the smallest room, which had a bathroom outside the door, but it was perfect. The room was very comfortable, and even though it was warm, they offered an extra heater just in case. Breakfast staff was attentive, offering me more coffee as needed. Desk staff was also very helpful. The decor was beautiful--every detail considered. I wish I lived there! Also, it was an incredible value. Highly, highly, recommended!

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure any room is a good room. I had the smallest, and it was still great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Matins Bleus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Matins Bleus

Address: 22 rue Draa, Essaouira 44100, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Essaouira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
#13 Family Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Matins Bleus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Les Matins Bleus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Matins Bleus Essaouira
Les Matins Bleus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Matins Bleus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.