We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music and great ambiance!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe des arts

Cafe des arts
Av. de Listiqlal, Essaouira, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 193 restaurants in Essaouira
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Live music and great ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Great (small) cosi place, great food (especially the chicken lemon tajine) and great live music from Abdul, Rachid and Yossef. Greetings, Evelien & Lode

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    48
    22
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great music and atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Loved our nite with the artists in this cute and cosy cafe! really enjoyable and great service..charming waiters;)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great night and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great atmosphere with live music, great food and great service! They even went to get me Sardines, which weren't on the menu!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chilled vibe, great music and the tagines are always tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Chilled vibe, great music. Made to feel at home. Great bunch of young musicians / singers. Always worth a visit

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Essaouira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had so much fun at this small restaurant. It is up two flights of stairs and well worth the climb. I had delicious tagine, hot and homemade. It was the music that made the place so much fun. More like a jam session then a structured entertainment and we were encouraged to join in. I wish I had discovered it before our last night in Essaouira so we could have returned for a second night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe des arts also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Cafe des arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe des arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.