We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music and atmosphere and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Des Arts

Cafe Des Arts
56 Avenue Listiqlal, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
+212 606-122709
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 218 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great music and atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Loved our nite with the artists in this cute and cosy cafe! really enjoyable and great service..charming waiters;)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    5
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great atmosphere with live music, great food and great service! They even went to get me Sardines, which weren't on the menu!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chilled vibe, great music and the tagines are always tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Chilled vibe, great music. Made to feel at home. Great bunch of young musicians / singers. Always worth a visit

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Essaouira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had so much fun at this small restaurant. It is up two flights of stairs and well worth the climb. I had delicious tagine, hot and homemade. It was the music that made the place so much fun. More like a jam session then a structured entertainment and we were encouraged to join in. I wish I had discovered it before our last night in Essaouira so we could have returned for a second night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Was served a frozen pizza....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

No place that serves a pizza out of the freezer should be allowed to call itself a restaurant.
Very over priced given the quality of food vs quality & prices elsewhere in essaouira.
Interesting decor/atmosphere

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Des Arts also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cafe Des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Des Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.