We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice In A Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Wok

Green Wok
6 rue El hajjali, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
00212524783028
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 191 restaurants in Essaouira
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Green wok: the address 100% Asian in Essaouira. Spring rolls, skewers, inspired by the cuisines prepared Vietnamese, Chinese, Thai.Eat in or take away!
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Twice In A Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I ate here twice today for lunch and dinner! They have very nice food and I can really attest to that because I am from that side of the world. The staff were kind enough to grant our request of not cooking in too much oil. They can also speak English so there will never be a problem with communicating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    58
    41
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This little gem was the saviour of our Holiday, after nearly 2 weeks of couscous and tagines we had just about had enough, we came across this little gem and we gave it a try, OMG delish authentic Thai food which my friend and I love and I tend to cook a lot of, clean, friendly staff (who gave me a few things to try to make sure they had the taste right), great value for money and we went back several times to get take out, as well as eating in, before heading back to Marrakech.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was a little skeptical because we were in morocco, but the food was really good. I got chicken eggs rolls, both fried and un-fried, chicken salad, and stir fried shrimp and rice. I just loved it!! The food was fresh; they cook it right in front of you. I even took some eggs rolls to go....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

fresh food, cooked from scratch in front of you. Kitchen on view and spotless. We had pancake rolls followed by green curry and wok beef with ginger served with rice and it was lovely. 200DM including drink for the whole meal

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Ok lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Again I had the restaurant to myself..............well not quite, the cats interrupted. M&S food quality. Lots of effort but not the required result..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Wok also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Green Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.