We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Louzani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Louzani to your Saves list
Residence Louzani
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Rue Sharrif El Idrissi, Essaouira 44000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A SPOTLESS charming apartment with big rooms and bathroom. Never had I seen such a clean place - not only the apartment but also the terrace and the common staircase, too. Zakaria is very kind and helpful. Beautiful views. Fully equipped kitchen.Terrace with chaise longues, bench , table and chairs where you can sunbathe, smoke, have a drink, do some laundry, enjoy the views, whatever.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
53
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I am a bit wary about writing this review because it will only encourage people to come and visit and we may not be able to get in next time we visit Essaouria! This is a lovely group of apartments kept scrupulously clean by the lovely cleaners and under the watchful eye of the owner Zakaria. Who has that perfect balance of always being there to help but leaves you to your own devices when you don't need any.

The apartment we had for 3 had one separate bedroom and a single bed in the living area. It is spacious and airy and bright. There is a frdige freezer a 2 ring gas cooker and a basic selection of cooking utensils. I enjoy cooking and one of the things I like doing on holiday is cooking with local ingredients and I could just about do this with what was provided. A wooden spatula would have been nice so I didn't have to use metal on non stick surfaces but that is a small thing.

The TV has a selection of international channels only BBC world and an arabic film channel with english films that would be of interest to brits but we didn't come to watch TV.

There is a lovely roof terrace with a splendid view of the beach and across to the town.


Although you will inevitably get ripped off when you arrive Essaouria has this great system where all taxi rides are 7 dirhams once the locals realize you are clued up to this that is what you pay.

We will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakaria L, Gérant at Residence Louzani, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your compliments and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Essaouira.

Do not worry, contact me directly via email the next time when you come to Essaouira and I would do everything possible to ensure you stay in our residence.

I hope to see you soon and what is the wooden spatula is already in the kitchen :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very glad that we got an apartment for our stay in Essaouira. The place is great, huge, very clean, sea view, good wifi signal and the kitchen has all you need for breakfast and dinner. It also has a beautiful terrace with a great sea view. Two minutes away from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The owner Zakaria was very nice. He know the best places in town. The rooms are very big. Beautiful location with parking in front of the hotel. Beach is very close and from the rooftop you can see the whole of Essaouira.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakaria L, Propriétaire at Residence Louzani, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup Mlle Mounia, vous étiez également très agréable, nous éspèrons vous revoir dans notre Résidence.
Hartelijk dank mevrouw Mounia, je was ook erg leuk, we hopen je te zien in onze residentie.

Zakaria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

These are excellent well appointed appartments, immaculately maintained. Very spacious.
Follow the host's advice about where to eat. The streetside fish restaurant across the road turned out to be one of the best meals we had in our weeks in Morocco. At the corner, breakfast or a sandwich for later in the day, are first rate. And the prices at the these small street stalls are unbelieveably low. Put it all together, and then have a nice time in the rest of the town, and it doesn't get better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very nice hotel. 4 adults and 2 kids were in our party. Rooms were large, lots of natural light, well kept. Rooftop patio was nice with spectacular views, but a bit windy to use for long in April. Good for the kids to run around on though. Staff was very helpful. Super, inexpensive restaurants right on the street and around the corner - much better value than in the harbor and medina. Liquor store right next to it. Location was close to beach, 10 min walk to the souks, port, etc.
I recommend it!

Room Tip: All rooms were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about this apartment. Friendly helpful staff. Only 15 mins walk along sea front to medina. Great restaurants local to apartment if you didn't want to walk to medina. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Zahra Mogador
Riad Zahra Mogador
#11 of 77 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
#39 of 77 in Essaouira
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
0.6 mi away
Riad Chbanate
Riad Chbanate
#4 of 77 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Malaika
Riad Malaika
#9 of 77 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Louzani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Louzani

Address: 5 Rue Sharrif El Idrissi, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Louzani 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Louzani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Louzani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.