We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Cafe - CLOSED

Ginger Cafe
8, Rue Ibn Rochd | Kasbah of the Medina - Just off Main Square, Essaouira, Morocco
+212 5247-85120
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Cafe, Sandwiches, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Super friendly and fun café with free wifi in the very centre of the old town. Best known for its fabulous smoothies, amazing salads and savory Spanish tortillas. Large selection of teas, great coffee, fabulous cakes. Great advice on things to do and see, super selection of magazines; great to hang out and meet travelers and locals.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

So glad we found this place when we did! After travelling from marrakesh we were craving healthy food so badly that we could have ordered their whole menu at once. We ended up going back every morning for breakfast while we were in essaouira. Everything we ordered was always delicious and fresh. The couple who own ginger are so friendly and really interesting to chat to, really inspirational!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    23
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“fresh and healthy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

this simple and cosy cafè is the perfect spot for an healthy lunch, snack or dinner. Salads are rich and well assorted, juices are natural and freshly multivit. sandwiches good and tasteful. 100dh/person

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glass House Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Super Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. After travelling through Spain and Morocco it was good to find somewhere that served fresh healthy food and drinks. This lovely energised space is welcoming as are the lovely team that run it. Food was super fresh and tasty. Will be going back again to try the sandwiches.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What Essaouira has been waiting for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Run by an Argentinean couple, this small but perfect cafe emphasises fresh ingredients and has a brilliant selection of sandwiches and juices. It REALLY deserves your visit. Bravo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
361 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Fresh and Healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This great little cafe offers fresh and healthy salads, sandwiches and juices. It has a sunny outdoor spot and a cute modern interior. This is an ideal cafe for a light and healthy lunch. Our two salads were plentiful and delicious. Inexpensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Cafe also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.