We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Healthy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Cafe

Ginger Cafe
8, Rue Ibn Rochd | Kasbah of the Medina - Just off Main Square, Essaouira, Morocco
+212 5247-85120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 196 Restaurants in Essaouira
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Super friendly and fun café with free wifi in the very centre of the old town. Best known for its fabulous smoothies, amazing salads and savory Spanish tortillas. Large selection of teas, great coffee, fabulous cakes. Great advice on things to do and see, super selection of magazines; great to hang out and meet travelers and locals.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Fresh and Healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This great little cafe offers fresh and healthy salads, sandwiches and juices. It has a sunny outdoor spot and a cute modern interior. This is an ideal cafe for a light and healthy lunch. Our two salads were plentiful and delicious. Inexpensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    23
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Sought out this place after seeing rave reviews on trip advisor and we were so glad we did. Such a relaxed atmosphere as soon as you arrive. We stopped for lunch and each had one of their amazing juices and an enormous sandwich, all for 140Dh. Cannot recommend enough!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh, fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent fresh food, the salads and juice are freshly prepared, light, and well presented. I've eaten here twice and the daily salads do vary depending on the day you visit and some items are not always available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“So nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A lovely place to chill out, after a busy day in the medina of Essaouira.
I will return any time I return to this town, which I definitely have planned!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food at amazing prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The food is a welcome break from hot tagines. Very fresh, tasty and great value for money. After going once we had to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Cafe also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ginger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.