We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tweets Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tweets Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
Tweets Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Hey Lalla Amina, Essaouira 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 78 hotels in Essaouira
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely little hotel, five minutes from The Medina and ten from the beach. The hosts are lovely, the rooms are very clean and the rooftop terrace is cool.

No English is spoken here, so bring your French phrase book if your French is a bit rusty like mine. The breakfast is ok (bread, jams and pancakes) but a bit boring three days in a row. Some fresh fruit would have gone down well.

An info sheet in the room with the wifi password, breakfast times etc would have been good. Also, a bin in the room is needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great 2 night stay in the tweets hotel. Good rooms, good breakfast and friendly owners who recommended some nice restaurants and bars. Good location, close to the Medina and the beach! French and English speaking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay in Essaouria... Tweets was a perfect base... Perhaps not as pretty as a riad, but a great value, clean and welcoming place to be. The welcome was great, and the staff lovely. As a large group we found Tweets a great place for shopping and exploring...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Our room was very simple but cosy. We enjoyed the terrace as it gave us a chance to be out in the sun with privacy. Both Anwar and Latifa were accommodating and friendly. We speak very little French and they spoke no English but we still managed to communicate the basics, which is a lovely display of human nature. Latifa is an amazing cook and we would definitely recommend her chicken tajine, we also had a good variety of breakfast meals. One word of advice is to ensure that you (and they) keep a note of any drinks you have throughout your stay as we paid for drinks we did not have and found it hard to communicate that they had overcharged us. Do print a map as it was not easy to find; luckily we had a nice taxi driver who drove us round in circles asking people for directions until we found it. Other than that I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Tweets hotel for 3 nights in mid July and enjoyed our time very much. We are very happy we were able to find out about this affordable, quality option online since, as the owner explained to us, it's a lengthly process to get hotel certification and they cant advertise using conventional means.

Everything is very clean with cool decor (they are into surfing and have lots of related paintings on the walls and nice furniture in the rooms). There is a very nice terrace and living room to hang out in, both with comfy and nice looking furniture. The breakfast was good and the price is very affordable. There's free wifi that worked well. It's very close to the CTM bus station and a 5 minute walk from where Supratours bus lets you off as well as the Medina...and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Its a family run place, with the owner's sister and brother-in-law also working/living there...and each couple has a cute kid.

We were the only ones staying there for the whole 3 days. I wish them the best of luck and hope you choose to stay there too, as they deserve the business and you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Tweets Hotel! What a surprisingly lovely place to stay! It’s in a great location, convenient to the medina, bus station, beach, restaurants, shopping, etc. The hosts – Anwar and Fatima – were very sweet, helpful and gracious, even though we spoke only basic French and Spanish, and they no English. Our room was quite comfortable with a wonderful bath, plenty of hot water, and towels. We enjoyed breakfast on a marvelous rooftop deck overlooking the medina and the sea and a most glorious blue sky. What more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tweets Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweets Hotel

Address: 48 Hey Lalla Amina, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 78 hotels in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tweets Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 5-minutes walk from the Medina, the beach the two bus stations, we welcome you all year round in the heart of Essaouira. A small price in a youthful, modern and Moroccan atmosphere. Offering all the services of a guesthouse in a hotel, a traditional Moroccan breakfast is served each morning before taking advantage of all the local water sports, Surfing, Kite Surfing, Wind Surfing, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tweets Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tweets Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.