We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diana Quad

Diana Quad
Village de Diabat | Diabat Essaouira Maroc, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
+212 (0)6 00 022 077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 59 Activities in Essaouira
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Diana Quad offers quad biking and quad treks in the surrounding of Essaouira. You will enjoy great sensations and adventure along the beautifull beaches near Essaouira. All levels are welcome.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a really fun two hour quad bike trek along the beach, dunes and forests of Essaouira. They catered for our experience levels which made the morning fun and safe. They also picked us up and dropped us off to the central medina. Thanks again Diana tours!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

They were very nice and offered us a great deal, it was so good we went twice. We can really recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good fun, didnt want to get off!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Myself and my other half shared a quad bike for 2 people for 2 hours at 70 euros and had great fun. We were guided by a couple of young lads who didnt speak much english but were very helpful and although I was scared at first once I had a go I didnt want to let my boyfriend back on again! Loved it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time¡”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a great time on our 3 hour trip. After a short safety lesson we headed off down the beach. Saw some amazing scenery and hit the dunes. We had a really great time and our guide was excellent. He let us go at our own pace and they even dropped us back at our hotel after. Highly recommend them and we'll go again if we're ever in Essaouira

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Safe, Value, Excitement!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We took a group out on ATV's and they really, really loved it! Was it really a typical Moroccan experience? Not really but it was the perfect dose of adrenalin, speed & engine noise mixed in our wonderful cultural and peaceful vacation.

The scenery was awesome, training was great and safety for beginners was re-assuring. It was a very nice long ride with lots of beach, dunes, scrubby trails and playing around on the bigger dunes at Cape Sim - probably about a 15-20K ride in 2+ hours.

We stopped at the beach ruins on the way back for some pics.

The operation was a bit rough around the edges as its small and local but we had a great experience. Again like other places, English speakers with French speaking guides; they covered the basics, were professional and engaging during breaks.

We cannot comment on age or condition of bikes as all of us were first time riders.

The only downside is we had a group of 8 with 3 guides and the people who wanted the most thrills and speed wanted to be let loose but we had varying degree of beginners who had to be split. If you are an advanced rider, I would suggest going in smaller or private group without beginners so the guide can get a comfort level and let you go. If you are a beginner - then just hold on!

By number of quad-bikes, this is probably the number two operator which makes them a bit more hungry - give them a try - you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diana Quad also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Diana Quad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diana Quad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.