We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Essa-Evasion

Essa-Evasion
Route d Agadir Km10, Essaouira, Morocco
+212 5247-92139
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Spectacular landscapes through the forests of argan tree, juniper, and cedar, are waiting to open the doors of large dunes, to the lighthouse of Cap Sim and the Atlantic coast, the beaches, dunes and inland.Adventure and complete disorientation in Essaouira and its surroundings in the reliability and above all safely.A team and a staff honed since 2007, waiting for you on Polaris Trail Boss Quad Automatic, specially equipped for all discovery tours for families, groups or individuals.ESSA is also EVASION HORIZON another.Fishing on the beach, hiking, horseback - a camel - 4x4, treasure hunt in the Medina, mountain biking, sailing, tours, incentives, in bivouac, independently, or in private homes.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We decided to book the two hour private tour of the dunes and we loved every minute. Mustafa spoke great english and was very knowledgeable of the area. We loved going up and down the dunes! The quads go pretty fast but you can drive them slower if you want - we liked the speed though. We went at dusk which I would recommend, the sun setting added to the amazing views. Thanks for one of the best evenings we had while in Morrocco! Sarah and James

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    35
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you like driving and speed go for it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I will speak for my husband who enjoyed the ride so much that he was under impression for the rest of the day. The ride along the beach, through the argan tree gardens, over the sand hills was challenging, which made the ride unusual and unpredictable.
I'm not fond of driving that's why I can't say much about my impressions. But it was fun anyway.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We went for a 2 hour session with the kids (9 and 7). Our 9 year old said it was the best thing he had done in his life! We hired 2 quads and it was incredible. Drove through the village, argan forest and then went for miles on the dunes which were quite amazing. It wasnt cheap but SO worth it. Definately one for the top of the list of things to do.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We paid 400Dh each for 90mins. They can pick u up from Essaouria at the medina gates. The ride was good and varied, our favourite was speeding along the beach, going up and down the sand dunes, and seeing the odd camel, goat and cow wandering about. Mustapha the guide was friendly, safety conscious and polite, we felt safe with him, and spoke good English. Calling to book may be an issue if you don't speak French, either ask for Mustafa when u call or ask ur riad to book for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essaevasion, Propriétaire at Essa-Evasion, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
thank you for your opinion flyer.
Contact us and we will take care of you completely!
It is indeed important to ask when booking a guide in English if you do not speak French or Arabic.
Looking forward to seeing you in Essaouira for a hike on foot or dromedary and / or a circuit Quad or all-terrain vehicles.
philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great time with Essa-Evasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I went for a two hour tour in a two seater quad bike with Mustafa as our guide. We had a brilliant time driving through an argan tree forest and speeding along the beach and sand dunes. Mustafa speaks excellent English and is very knowledgeable and courteous. We would highly recommend Essa-Evasion for their great service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essa-Evasion also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Essa-Evasion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Essa-Evasion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.