We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like driving and speed go for it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Essa-Evasion - Private Tours

Essa-Evasion - Private Tours
Route d Agadir Km10, Essaouira, Morocco
+212 5247-92139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 57 activities in Essaouira
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Spectacular landscapes through the forests of argan tree, juniper, and cedar, are waiting to open the doors of large dunes, to the lighthouse of Cap Sim and the Atlantic coast, the beaches, dunes and inland.Adventure and complete disorientation in Essaouira and its surroundings in the reliability and above all safely.A team and a staff honed since 2007, waiting for you on Polaris Trail Boss Quad Automatic, specially equipped for all discovery tours for families, groups or individuals.ESSA is also EVASION HORIZON another.Fishing on the beach, hiking, horseback - a camel - 4x4, treasure hunt in the Medina, mountain biking, sailing, tours, incentives, in bivouac, independently, or in private homes.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If you like driving and speed go for it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I will speak for my husband who enjoyed the ride so much that he was under impression for the rest of the day. The ride along the beach, through the argan tree gardens, over the sand hills was challenging, which made the ride unusual and unpredictable.
I'm not fond of driving that's why I can't say much about my impressions. But it was fun anyway.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    30
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We went for a 2 hour session with the kids (9 and 7). Our 9 year old said it was the best thing he had done in his life! We hired 2 quads and it was incredible. Drove through the village, argan forest and then went for miles on the dunes which were quite amazing. It wasnt cheap but SO worth it. Definately one for the top of the list of things to do.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We paid 400Dh each for 90mins. They can pick u up from Essaouria at the medina gates. The ride was good and varied, our favourite was speeding along the beach, going up and down the sand dunes, and seeing the odd camel, goat and cow wandering about. Mustapha the guide was friendly, safety conscious and polite, we felt safe with him, and spoke good English. Calling to book may be an issue if you don't speak French, either ask for Mustafa when u call or ask ur riad to book for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essaevasion, Propriétaire at Essa-Evasion - Private Tours, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
thank you for your opinion flyer.
Contact us and we will take care of you completely!
It is indeed important to ask when booking a guide in English if you do not speak French or Arabic.
Looking forward to seeing you in Essaouira for a hike on foot or dromedary and / or a circuit Quad or all-terrain vehicles.
philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time with Essa-Evasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I went for a two hour tour in a two seater quad bike with Mustafa as our guide. We had a brilliant time driving through an argan tree forest and speeding along the beach and sand dunes. Mustafa speaks excellent English and is very knowledgeable and courteous. We would highly recommend Essa-Evasion for their great service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quad Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We took a 3hour tour. The scenery was beautiful and the guides and equipment were great. Just let them know if you want to go a little faster! Helps to know French or Arabic.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essaevasion, Propriétaire at Essa-Evasion - Private Tours, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write your review
Important: When booking please inform us when you want a guide in English!
Over 80% of our customers have never quad, and we drove for them at their own pace.
If you've ever rolled quad, and you have a good capacity, talk with your guide and / or at time of booking.
We adapt the circuits and speed for you, why not ask us a private exit with your guide and at no extra cost.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essa-Evasion - Private Tours also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Essa-Evasion - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Essa-Evasion - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Essa-Evasion - Private Tours to your Saves list